Artichoke Pizza?

7 Feb

This weekend flew by! (But don’t they all…?) Mine was spent relaxing, shopping in the rain, enjoying some drinks, and pretending to watch football for the snacks.

Lovely.

My Saturday also included a late night $4.50 slice of all that is amazing in this world.

Lines down the street for this stuff.

I waited in line for a good half hour in the frrrreezing cold. They have to be doing something right? ;)

Artichoke, spinach, & cheesyyyy goodness.

(Photo Credits: http://www.artichokepizza.com/)

If you love spinach & artichoke dip as much as me, you’ll love this pizza. Well worth the $4.50, wait, and gym session. ;) This was my first time at the original location in the East Village. I can definitely tell the difference – much more topping! By the way, the reviews for this place are highly entertaining. “Sorry, Artichoke; I got drunk and ate you. Now I think about you often.” (Yelp) Truth?

If just the looks of that pizza alone weren’t motivation enough for the gym in the morning…

Favorite Lululemon Shorts! :D

I have my pretty gym clothes laid out, water bottle filled to the brim in the fridge, and playlist all set & ready to go. This helps me when I get the desire to hit that snooze button approximately five more times.

Tunes!

Treadmills are my enemy; I prefer the outdoors, because it’s when I genuinely enjoy running. However, I found out over the weekend singing along with my playlist keeps me going much longer & stronger. I’m an interval queen because I get so bored (not the good Fitnessista kind, either) so anything that keeps me going is awesome in my book, as crazy as I may look… :D I have a morning goal to double my squats + weights and add in some lunges so this girl is off to bed. Goodnight!

3 Responses to “Artichoke Pizza?”

  1. alex February 8, 2011 at 5:50 am #

    wow, $4.50 for a slice…it must be amazing! It looks realy good!

    • cupcake dynamite February 8, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

      I know, it sounds CRAZY, especially to those outside of New York City :) So worth it!

  2. Tague February 8, 2011 at 9:46 am #

    I feel like a celebrity :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

