Archive | 8:46 pm

ooopahhh!

1 Mar

Imagine the excitement on my face when Danny told me his mom gave him a coupon for my most favorite restaurant EVER: Yanni’s Casual Greek Dining. Okay..maybe “most favorite restaurant ever” is a BIT of an exaggeration but this girl cannot resist hummus and a mean greek salad. Most perfect lunch ever.

the amped couple, now if only cruiser would smile...

An exciting water to start…I had to snag a photo because the waiter gave me a pink straw. :D Danny’s was black..

it's the little things in life

As usual we chose an appetizer of hummus and warm pita bread. Yanni’s hummus is 10x better than the hummus I buy at Farm Fresh…creamy and full of flava.

hum mooose

I stuck with my classic Village Salad. It’s basically your typical Greek salad…the best part? No lettuce. Straight up veggies in my faaace.

FRESH!

Once again. Most favorite. Lunch. Ever. Danny shocked me by ordering the vegetarian gyro. Grilled zucchini, eggplant, and mushrooms…I love that he enjoys his veggies too- a man after my own heart :)

After my SECOND job of the day I headed over to the gym. While I was REALLY hoping to get an outdoor run in today, the air felt too chilly and runny-nose inducing.

After JUST 15 minutes on the treadmill, my shins were in PAIN. I hopped off to stretch and got back on the machine, only to feel worse. Bah. I put running aside and hopped on the elliptical for 30 minutes of additional cardio.

Strange that I have had virtually no shin pain running outside and have been cranking out 5-8 mile runs like a champ, but wanted to cry on the treadmill. Sighhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. The elliptical bores me to tears, but I kept with the latest additions to my playlist to power me through.

[Can you tell I like to have a dance party with myself while I run? Aside from “Jar of Hearts”(If you haven’t listened yet- DO IT)…sometimes those sappy heart-break ballads sneak their way into my jams. ;)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers