out of the box

25 Mar

Today’s lunch was not packed and in front of a computer screen, but was had outside the office. Phewwww. Sometimes its so nice to get away from my desk for sanity’s sake. I actually had leftover mushroom risotto I could have brought, but in the end it’s worth it sometimes. (BTW, recipe coming soon, so check back :D!!!)

Schinpper’s made an appearance again with my co-worker slash high school friend. I got the Santa Fe salad – which is SO hard to do at Schnipper’s. You watch the mac and cheese, fries, and grilled cheese go by just staring at you saying eat me.

fresh ta death

It was really, really good, though!! I didn’t even miss the mac & cheese once I was eating. *GASP* And as a little treat, Krista & I split a chocolate peanut butter milkshake.

Side Note: Schnipper’s has the best light. I think I’m in love. It’s ALL windows. So dreamy when it’s sunny.

Short post tonight because happy friday ya’ll! (As the Jamie/Taylor Swift in me would say.) This girl is off to all you can eat sushi!! (Of course I’ll share that later, too ;))

12 Responses to “out of the box”

  1. Tara March 25, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

    I can totally relate to needing to get away from the computer screen and work atmosphere. Although I don’t work, it’s really refreshing when I get to take a break from the school day and go out to lunch with my mom or something.
    That salad actually looks really good to me! Plus I’d feel better about ordering the milkshake if I got a salad instead of mac and cheese.

  2. Jenny March 25, 2011 at 11:44 pm #

    So nice to have lunch outside the office. That salad looks really delicious and paired with a chocolate milkshake? I think it makes the perfect combo :D

  3. Recipe Chefs March 26, 2011 at 12:43 am #

    I love food, and I really enjoy reading your blog very much thank you for sharing this post. Feel free to check out our recipes.

    Delicious Coffee Rolls

  4. yourdailygrace March 26, 2011 at 8:53 am #

    That milkshake looks fabulous! I can’t see your salad picture but I’m sure it would look yummy!

  5. movesnmunchies March 26, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    ahh what a fab lunch! esp outside! sure signs of spring!!

  6. This Italian Family March 27, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    Woohooo for all you can eat sushi! That’s what I’m talking about!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. march brought me mushroom risotto « cupcakedynamite - March 31, 2011

    [...] the mushroom risotto with caramelized onions I made inspired by Oh She Glow’s recipe. Plus, I promised. (So don’t be surprised if I don’t *always* tell you my measurements [...]

  2. bff best friends friday « cupcakedynamite - July 8, 2011

    [...] it to every day! However, if I do go out – I make sure I’m picking healthy options. Schnipper’s has amazing mac & cheese, but they also have an amazing salad. If I’m with a friend we [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

