when life hands you lemons

5 Apr

This morning’s gym sesh was a hair disaster. As I tightened my pony tail – I broke my hair tie. I tried to tuck my hair into my beloved lulu headband, but sadly it did not work out. I could only put up with it for 1 mile before I went after some ab exercises and squats instead. When life hands me lemons, I do squats and add the lemon to my water. :)

Despite my hair feat, I was excited for the snack I packed today because it was one of my favorites – crudite.

I picked up some Annie’s dressing because why else? I heard a ton of buzz in the blog world about it. :)

Pssssssst, these little tupperware containers are the besssst for packing dippers.

I actually didn’t like the dressing at all. I grabbed the Goddess without reading the ingredients and just assumed it was garlic. I was mistaken – ick! I’m not giving up yet. This flavor just wasn’t for me. When life hands me lemons bad salad dressing, I eat a cupcake that a client made instead.

After eating it I’m officially motivated to make cupcakes of my own this week. Look what was at the bottom. :)

oh hello there

On another note, a virtual hug to my bff, bloggie partner, and co-health-fitness-freak fo’ lifeeee, Jamie, as she’s feeling a little down today. xoxo. When life hands her lemons, I book a trip to do a 5k with her in May and we make margaritas. (and before you ask – yes, we know we have had way too many different hairstyles, and had a phase of just a littttle too much bronzer. ;))


11 Responses to “when life hands you lemons”

  1. cupcake dynamite April 5, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

    AHAHHAHA just a LITTLE too much bronzer…..right, only about a pack a week. I love you so muuuuuuuch you’re the best best friend a girl could EVER have!!!!! Guess I’ll be seeing you next month in my land. :D -jamie

    • Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy April 5, 2011 at 10:47 pm #

      Jamie- you kind of look like a brunette Ashley Tisdale in that first picture! I know that’s totally random, but I just thought you looked like her, haha.

      • cupcake dynamite April 5, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

        Bahahah that’s extra funny because Danny tells me that ALL THE TIME.

        -Jamie

  2. Heather (All Sizzle No Steak) April 6, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    I had to look up crudite because I had no idea it was veggies in dip. For sure adding that to my venacular, it sounds worldly!
    I love all of the picutres, you guys seem like you have a blast together :).

    • cupcake dynamite April 6, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

      it does sound worldly! it’s a good way to trick people :) thanks!! we do :D

  3. Alyssa April 6, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    GAH, there is nooothing worse than a broken hair tie with no backup. the horrrrrooooorrrrrrr.

    and I love all the besty love on this. you guys totally remind me of my NJ best friend from Shawnee, Maggie. :)

  4. Kimberley April 6, 2011 at 2:45 pm #

    awww you guys are super cute! love it!

  5. christina April 6, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

    you guys are so cute. i’m glad you stopped by my blog! i love that yall do this together, so many miles apart. true friendship!! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

