it takes two, baby

7 Apr

One of my favorite combinations in life is grilled cheese with tomato soup. They just belong together – like Rachel and Ross. I’m feeling out of sorts and a bit sick today so it was the perfect time to call in the dynamite duo (not to be confused with Jamie & I.)

Cosi seemed like the perfect choice. Not only are they incredibly close to me, but their multigrain bread tastes awesome and has a whopping amount of protein in it – which is something I tend to slack on at times.

Their tomato soup is amazing, as well. Not too thin and not too thick – with some chunks of tomato hiding in there! Plus, the side is only $1.99 and it’s the perfect dipping size. :)

That is heaven, my friends.¬†Now if only I could find a cupcake somewhere…

Unfortunately, it’s back to work for me! So instead of eating one, I’ll be day dreaming about customizing my own Baked By Melissa cupcakes.

(Source)

A new location is being built close to where I work and as I’m sure you can tell I’m already¬†jumping up and down on the inside about it.

11 Responses to “it takes two, baby”

  1. getalivingsense April 7, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    I LOVE Baked by Melissa! I tried out the cupcakes when I was in New York this summer and have been raving about them ever since.

    • cupcake dynamite April 8, 2011 at 10:29 am #

      I actually haven’t had any yet!! The line is always so long! I can see why now – I need those bite size babies :)

  2. Kelly April 7, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    ahhh, I had no idea you could make your own baked my melissa cupcake!! We get those all the time at work – so tiny and delicious!

    Hope you feel better soon :)

    • cupcake dynamite April 8, 2011 at 10:30 am #

      ahhh yes, if only I had 300 friends to go in on it with me!! ;) and thanks!!!

  3. movesnmunchies April 7, 2011 at 4:37 pm #

    omg create your own cupcake?!?!? checking that out now! how fun!

  4. TheNewHealthy April 7, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

    I’ve never been to a Cosi – but oh my gosh that soup and sandwich combo looks SO good!

    • cupcake dynamite April 8, 2011 at 10:31 am #

      it’s not bad!! you just have to be careful what you get, their calories can get out of control for some sandwiches!

  5. Jenny April 7, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

    Omg create your own cupcake sounds like so much fun O_O And how big is that grilled cheese? Lol It looks like a pizza!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. things change! « cupcakedynamite - April 13, 2011

    [...] then, it hit me last week – Baked By Melissa cupcakes are tiny. The perfect treat size that you don’t feel guilty [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

