kids meals in bryant park

27 Apr

It has been one crazy week in New York City. I’m no expert, but warm weather and celebrity sightings are good for the soul. Monday started with a lunch time viewing of Glee being filmed. Don’t get confused – I’m not a Glee fan in the least; however, I’ll never turn down a good celebrity stalking so I went along for the ride walk.


Tuesday was another gorgeous day, so Krista and I had plans to ride bikes in Central Park after work, but once we got off the subway we just so happened to stumble upon the red carpet of the Time 100 Event. We stuck around to see some celebs like, Aziz Ansari, Carmelo Anthony, Blake Lively, Mark Wahlberg, and Martha Stewart (lol!) By the time we were bored with our celebrity stalking hobby – Columbus Circle looked like this…. Oops? There’s always next time for bike riding ;)


After all the celebrity excitement in our lives, lunch time today definitely called for some relaxation and Bryant Park was the place to be.


AHHHH, and look what we found today. (This time it’s actually not a celebrity…) I cannot wait for this to start. Free?! Lululemon?!? Outside?!?! and I repeat, FREE?!?!?!!

Wichcraft is right in the park (three spots??) and their menu hit the spot.

You know why? Truth: I love kid’s meals. I’ll give you an example of one of my favorites – Chipotle kids meal: one taco, a side of rice, a side of black beans, and a juice box.. aka, my heaven. So naturally, a PB&J (except the J was actually apple butter!) kids meal from WichCraft that comes with a side of fruit and drink sounded perfectttt for enjoying outside. Not to mention the drink I got was san pellegrino limonata. Mmm, mm – tastes like summer.

(Side note: there was another half to that sandwich.)

So, thanks New York for the beautiful days and celebrities – keep ‘em comin.

9 Responses to “kids meals in bryant park”

  1. Kimberley April 27, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    Aww, I love NYC! I am hoping to get there on vacation this summer, your pictures make me want to go even more :)

    I want to try Chiptole!

    • cupcake dynamite April 28, 2011 at 9:44 am #

      You should definitely come!! :) Do you have one where you live? They are a pretty popular chain!

      ps, when I click your blog it doesn’t work – do you still have one?!

  2. mealsformiles April 27, 2011 at 8:12 pm #

    ahh I love wichcraft! And I love that they have PB&J, one of the best combinations ever invented.

  3. Emily April 27, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

    I followed the cast of ‘Glee’ around today for work! Can’t say I hated getting paid to celebristalk :) P.S. I’m a PB&J addict. It’s normal.

    • cupcake dynamite April 28, 2011 at 9:43 am #

      ahhhh, so fun!! I need your job because this unpaid full time celeb stalking internship is taking over my life. ;)

  4. Susan - Nurse on the Run April 28, 2011 at 8:30 am #

    Did you actually get to see Glee?? I wanted to head down that way but I had to sleep during that time. :( So jealous!!

    May have to hit up the free yoga…that would be fabulous after a day of work!!

    Super cute dress in that last picture!! Definitely reminds me of summer…an dhow I need to stock up on cute dresses.

    • cupcake dynamite April 28, 2011 at 9:42 am #

      YES!! I have up close pictures from Monday of a bunch of them.. I didn’t want to post on here because I’d feel creepy, bahahah! It stinks you didn’t get to see them :( it seems they’ve been filming everywhere all week!

      I was thinking the same about yoga being perfect after work, but we’re probably thinking of opposite classes ;)

      thankkkks, I seriously need to stock up, too! We have a casual dress code so they are going to be a staple in the disgustingly hot months!

  5. ihearteggs April 28, 2011 at 10:17 am #

    Ahh love NYC!

  6. yourdailygrace April 28, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

    I love kids meals, too! It’s like the perfect amount of food! I had zero clue that Chipotle had a kids meal and I just got a gift card for Easter!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

