Archive | 11:12 pm

may firsts

2 May

While it is only May 2nd, May is already full of firsts. For starts, Sunday was my verrry first visit to Central Park since moving here. Seriously, I know. Who am I? November to April are very cold months, mmk? I headed to CP for a blogger meet up (also a first!) which was co-coordinated by one of my new NYC favorites, Christine! yippie!!! :D Check out {av} at Long Distance Loving for an awesome recap and all the lovely bloggies I met! :)

After wards, I decided to soak up a little more of the park and continue re-reading Something Borrowed to get ready for Friday Wednesday – my roommate & I are two lucky ladies who get to go to an early PopSugar premiere! Awesome, but only two days left to finish! I can’t even express how excited I am, s0 more on that later. !!!!!

Danny met me a little while later and we found the row boats! dun, dun, dun. I’ve been waiting ages to ride these. :D

I think anyone will tell you the truth, the row boats usually consist of a girl taking pictures, and a guy rowing – we were no expection. ;) Full disclosure: Danny is now complaining of blisters on his hands. Tread with caution, ladies. This boat ride comes with a price.

Monday’s first? Baked By Melissa finally opened near my work!!! Of course, I went. Of.course.

My choices: Tye Dye, Mint Chocolate Chip, and the flavor of the month, Strawberry. Just in case you’re dying to know my cupcake strategy – I need to take a bite of each, then I can decide what order to eat them. Finished with the Strawberry. Think that tells you how good it was… ;)

My least favorite May first? Sunburn. I’ve got sunburn on my knees and wrists. Yep, a lovely sunburn line of my watch. I’m so cool. New York, what have you done to me? My skin didn’t seem to know what the sun was and I can’t remember the last time I actually got sun burn, randomly like this. Note to self: don’t sit cross legged on a rock in Central Park unless you want really really beautiful knee sunburns. I feel 8.

spin me right rounddd

2 May

Thank you for all your warm moving wishes! Danny and I are semi-settled into our new place and it feels INCREDIBLE. The best part about it so far? I set my alarm for 5:45am (I know) and ran for only three minutes to get to the gym for a 6am spin class…I was pumped for my workout, especially since my last happened Friday with this girl:

we eat six mile runs for breakfast. or dinner.

I was SHOCKED. The gym is basically in my backyard, really. Heaven. Although i was pumped for class this morning, it wasn’t the best. I’ve been to spin twice before at a different gym and felt like I had the workout of a LIFETIME. Today I could barely hear the instructor and was just confused.

Since I am a spinning novice, sitting on a bike and hearing random numbers and words called out (100! 5-8 speed! 112-120 now back down and 15-18!) was just too much to think about. By the time I caught on to the lingo again class was halfway over.

I came home and made two smoothies in my snazzy new blender for Danny and me. Trader Joe’s chocolate protein powder (SCORE! not too gag-inducing), strawberries, frozen banana, and some milk. Winning combo.

Time to get to work! I’m already feeling energized and ready to go. I’m pumped for some new songs to listen to while I crank out some words today, and I have a feeling this album (Adele, 21) will be powering me through some runs as well!

Hey Adele, can we be best friends? Thanks. Jamie.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers