the verdict

5 May

I’m sure all you fellow Something Borrowed fans are dying to know “how was it?!?!” Well, I’ll assure you there are no spoiler alerts here.

The PopSugar ticket warned us they overbook premiers and to arrive early, around 6:30. My roommate & I both left as early as we could around 6 pm due to unfortunate Wednesday crazy busy work lives. We got there a little after 6 and were content with our spot in line. With a little less than 40 people in front of us, we were positive we’d get in. Over an hour of waiting and one Vin Diesel sighting (!!!!!!!!) later, they started letting people in groups of 15. Two groups later, they were full. SAY WHAAAAAAT?!!?!?! I may or may not have been the girl who shouted “what, was it a 20 person theater?!” Only to get the response, “No, 200 person theater, but there were employee reserved seats.” I appreciated her honesty, but maybe this poor movie theater woman who had no affiliation with PopSugar should have lied because that just caused an uproar. We waited around and she wound up giving the few of us that stayed free movie passes. Way above her call of duty and very much appreciated, especially in a city of $13 movie tickets.

However, our anger did not subside and we were hungry and in need of some adult drinks. Max Brenner’s is right across from the movie theater so it seemed like a fiiine choice.

Dessert and martini’s were mandatory.

Pomegranate martini and banana chocolate “egg rolls.”

In the end, all we have is a bookmark to show for ourselves. And PopSugar isn’t to thank for that, either! They will definitely be receiving some lovely emails in their future. (I’ll save your ears ;))

Hopefully I’ll be seeing it this weekend with the rest of you because I am still literally DYING to!! (Unfortunately my roommate & I’s schedules are tight so we’ll see. :( ) Our poor wasted heels!

12 Responses to “the verdict”

  1. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy May 5, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    I would have been so mad! PopSugar should give you a refund! They basically sold you something that wasn’t real! Good choice on drinks and dessert after that :)!

    • cupcake dynamite May 6, 2011 at 2:37 pm #

      It was actually free because it was a contest we won! Which is almost worse, “hi, you win – nevermind!”

  2. Alyssa @ life of blyss May 5, 2011 at 10:00 pm #

    Omgggg id be so annoyed. And mad. And sad. I wanted your verdict so bad!

  3. Heather (All Sizzle) May 5, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

    Aw major bummer! Sounds like you made the best of it by going across the street!

  4. Susan - Nurse on the Run May 6, 2011 at 2:07 am #

    I guess that means you’ll have to go with me! I read the entire book on my plane ride to Cali. :)

  5. Lindsay May 6, 2011 at 11:12 am #

    I waited for an hour too … And no Vin Diesel sighting!! My friend and I did the same, stormed off for dinner and drinks!
    Great blog :)

    • cupcake dynamite May 6, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

      ahhh that’s a shame! His bald head was quite lovely ;) Thanks, I just checked out yours and it is adorable, definitely a new favorite :D

  6. Stefanie @TheNewHealthy May 6, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    Ahh that sucks! But I don’t think your heels were wasted because that pic is adorable!! :)

  7. Lauren May 7, 2011 at 1:05 am #

    This is so tragic. I’m glad you were snarky about it :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

