Archive | 6:00 am

run girl, run

23 May

Apparently May is National Running Month, and since it’s quickly coming to an end (CRAZY!!!), I bring you… my running essentials! After a blog meet up in Central Park a few weeks ago, I have been excited to try out Polyvore for myself (especially since I’m always obsessed with Christine’s adorable creations!!) So here goes nothin’! ;)

running essentials

(Click to see the items!) [1] This headband actually does not slip off my head. Enough said. [2] NikePlus for my iPhone! I wasn’t ready to invest in a Garmin, but I can still track my run and progress. Love. [3] Two hidden front pockets and a back zip pocket make these itty bitty shorts key (har, har) for New York City. I overheat like crazy when I run, so the shorter the better. [4] My go-to tank for running! Again, pockets in the back that fit my iPod/iPhone. [5] I keep it simple with a basic water bottle. And when I’m feeling too lazy to fill er up – SmartWater is awesome. [6] Just got my new Nike Plus sneaks! They’re purple, so not bad so far. ;) [7] A few bites of one of these gets me going in the morning!

One thing that’s missing? An arm band for my iPhone. I have been in the market for an arm band that fits an iPhone along with its case. I have only come across the one’s where you need to take your phone out of the case every time, and I am far too lazy for that. Any suggestions?! :D This is border line absolutely necessary right now, so I can get outside in the parks and thennnn… a race in my future?!

Yes, please.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers