o captain my captain, where is your mom?

12 Jul

First of all- FIVE DAYS. The amount of time my legs have taken to recoup from a Tababat TNT class I took last Thursday. Seriously? Similar to Alyssa, my pregaming Friday night including not only some power hour but some quality foam rolling.

foam party

I can’t even remember the last time my legs have been this sore. I know it’s a GOOD thing because I’ve worked muscles that have obviously been chillin hard for months..but honestly it felt like more of a set back than anything else…probably not worth it as I would have rather felt good enough to run and probably won’t Tababat for awhile anyway. OOPS. At least I got a good class in, and I got to meet this cutie:

photo swiped off http://www.lifeofblyss.com in a sneaky manner

I looked extra pretty waddling and limping all weekend. Danny kept asking “ARE YOU 24 OR 84!?” To which I would respond NEITHER..because I am actually 23. Rude.

My cousin Tarrah came in to town which I was super psyched about! Danny, his brother, and I thought it would be an awesome idea to get into his parents john boat and take it through the bay and out to Baja in Sandbridge. Baja is one of my most favorite bars EVER. It’s a big deck on the bay but also has a great outdoor space with cornhole and there is almost always a live band playing, so boat mission it was!

faithful captains

The ride over was a little nuts- it turns out when the water is so high in the bay you have to duck wildly to make it under three bridges. I pretended I was on the Pirates of the Caribbean ride in Disney, but Tarrah was scared.

this is when she began to question my judgement

After 45 minutes of boating, including some Zoolander style photos:

smashing

..and one instance where we had to climb out of the boat, run across a busy highway, then jump back in with the boys at the other side.. we had reached our destination.

tarrah just happy we are alive

While I was having a blast drunkenly happily planning my future with Danny, Tarrah was already worried about the trip home.

"JUST TRUST ME"

And maybe she worried with good reason. After endless drinks and a good amount of chicken dancing as if we were at the third grade skating rink (I didn’t get it either) it was time to hop in the boat to go home. Sadly, we got about 30 minutes out into the bay when Dannys little bro told us he really had no idea where we were or where we were going.

I tried to calm Tarrah by saying that worst case scenario we turn around and go back to Baja. Danny ruined this by saying “WELLLL ACTUALLY.. that’s NOT the worst case scenario…”

We turned around..reached an entirely closed baja at 4am, and called Danny’s mom for a pick up. Really. She scooped us in that faithful mini van and hysterically laughed at Tarrah when she told her she cried on the boat.

don't let the cuteness fool you, these boys are terrible captains.

So Court, wanna go for a boat ride when you visit?

13 Responses to “o captain my captain, where is your mom?”

  1. Lauren July 12, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    Bahahaha! Okay seriously Jamie, you seem like the funn(i)est person ever. Love that part about you actually being 23! Sounds like a night to remember.

    • Jamie@cupcakedynamite July 12, 2011 at 10:04 am #

      BAHA COME VISIT ME! I’ll plan us a great night and we’ll make it home without even calling the coast guard, I PROMISE.

      • Lauren July 13, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

        I’m on my way!

  2. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss July 12, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    HAHAHA. I’m so mad I missed this.

  3. Grace July 12, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    Oh my gosh that is too darn funny! At least you all are going to be able to laugh about it…forever:)

  4. Cassie July 12, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    Cute pictures! Looks like a fun time!

  5. fashionfitnessfoodie July 12, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

    haha that would scare the crap out of me too! and if i was drunk i would probably cry dramatically!

  6. Katelyn July 12, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHA can I just say I love you. We would have so much fun drunk together. Oops did I just say that on the internet? Pretty sure I just did.

  7. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) July 13, 2011 at 7:21 am #

    You guys are adorable! I love it. I’m about to drive over to VA Beach and steal your foam rollar because my legs have been screaming lately.

    • cupcake dynamite July 13, 2011 at 9:18 am #

      DO IT! Bahaha i’m out of town for a few days but danny would be happy to give it to you. LOL

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. shrimpy special « cupcakedynamite - July 19, 2011

    [...] I didn’t scare her enough on her last visit, so Tarrah came back for a week of fun! She’ll be hanging til Friday and [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

