Archive | 8:55 pm

what court ate wednesday

13 Jul

I’ll start this out by saying Jamie and I have had multiple conversions today pondering how people get their WIAW in so early. With our two brains together (mostly Jamie’s), I think we finally realized it’s not called WIAOW for a reason. Regardless.. here is what I ate ON Wednesday. :)


Of course
today also happens to be Bagel Wednesday, so I started my day off with a whole wheat everything bagel and scallion cream cheese.

I also get crafty in the morning and make my own unsweetened iced tea for a little kick of caffeine.

20110713-085157.jpg

I’m never very hungry for lunch on Bagel Wednesday (I wonder why… could have something to do with my excessive amounts of cream cheese?!) so I usually pack something light. Today, it was wax beans, zucchini, summer squash, broccoli, cauliflower, and green peppers tossed with olive oil, lemon juice, garlic, and lots of ground pepper. Eaten outside on the roof for some extra Vitamin D :D

20110713-085225.jpg

Immediately after lunch, I mean… sometime in the afternoon I got hungry and decided it was snack time. I just got white bean and basil hummus that I’m basically obsessed with so I had that with cucumber from my Dad’s garden (yes, I MUST peel them) and a few TJ’s Reduced Guilt Pita Chips. I think I need to elaborate on the obsessed part: my co-worker had me try some of hers a few weeks ago, and I hadn’t stopped thinking about it until I went and got some yesterday. This is surprising because I don’t really like hummus, but less surprisingly.. I think that’s because I don’t really think it’s hummus at all after reading the ingredients..

20110713-085236.jpg

After work, I hit the gym for 3 easy miles and 15 minutes on the bike. I skipped the weights today because after wards I did laundry, and in New York – they are basically the same thing. ;) Dinna, dinna time came nexttttt. I sautĂ©ed a ton of peppers, onions, jalepenos, mushrooms, and a few zucchini & carrots. (Half is for lunch tomorrow.)

Then, tossed them with romaine, black beans, and TJ’s avocado salsa verde.

20110713-085326.jpg

I added some TJ’s Reduced Fat Cilantro dressing on top.

20110713-085359.jpg

And, I saved the best for last… CHEESE! I actually took this picture then said out loud “let’s be real, I need more cheese.”

20110713-085446.jpg

Finally.. all together now, I’ve had 3 fill ups of this guy, my 32 oz water bottle.

20110713-085502.jpg

I’ll probably end the night with one more fill up and possibly a TJ’s frozen peach pop… mmm..

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers