shrimpy special

19 Jul

Hey y’all! This past weekend was a rough one for me. I left Arizona midnight Friday (after spending a good time at the airport bar making friends with old men) and got back to sweet Virginia at 10AM Saturday then went to a wedding Saturday night. Basically I was STRUGGLING hard to keep my eyes open.

just let me take a nap on your shoulder?

Danny and I slept at his parents house Saturday night (we keep DOING that..) and didn’t rest much Sunday (not including the fact that we slept in until 2pm)..so basically I was almost READY to get back into workout and work mode when Monday finally came around.

I did an easy 3 miles of HIIT on the treadmill yesterday and it felt GOOD, but I really couldn’t focus on work. Luckily- someone saved the day!

THIS girl came back to see me!

Apparently I didn’t scare her enough on her last visit, so Tarrah came back for a week of fun! She’ll be hanging til Friday and even though I have to work I am super pumped to have her here. The boys were too, so we all decided to go to LunaSea last night for some food.

I got a pound of shrimp because they were listed on the back of the menu as the Monday night special (yeah, I’m cheap) for 10.99. The waitress brought the tab out and they were listed on the check at 14.99! (Poor Danny.) We told her that they were listed as the special and she simply said- “Oh, those menus are old.”

say WHAT?

Oomph. I definitely thought we should have argued for the price- it wasn’t OUR fault the menus were old! I guess neither me or Danny were in the mood to haggle for 4 dollars- so the only fight we put up was when we were walking out and D$ shouted “Get those menus changed, GIRL!”

I totally regret not saying much about it. STUPID! Would you have fought for the price? I think usually I would have- I know it wasn’t the waitress’ fault but I should have asked to speak to a manager. I guess the four of us were busy having a good time and we didn’t feel like hanging around. Still. LAME.

10 Responses to “shrimpy special”

  1. fashionfitnessfoodie July 19, 2011 at 10:03 am #

    I would’ve totally said something! Just because I like giving people my bitch face.

  2. Lauren July 19, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    I wouldn’t have said anything because I’m horribly non-confrontational. I need to grow a pair. Too many times have I been roped into paying extra for things I don’t need and never spoke up. I just enlist the help of my “no bullshit” best friend when I need someone to be mean for me ha ha.

    • cupcake dynamite July 20, 2011 at 8:27 am #

      Haha right, they usually help! I’m pretty non-confrontational too.. and the waitress was so young and nice.. I knew it wasn’t her fault and didn’t even feel like putting up a fuss!

  3. Katelyn @ Chef Katelyn July 19, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

    Girl I so would have talked to the manager. I do’nt let that shit happen. Ahahah I love that you keep sleeping at the rentals, at my house it would be “separate rooms separate beds”…fuck you mom and dad.

  4. er July 19, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

    A good restaurant would usually just apologize for the misunderstanding and take the $4 off. I would totally bitch!

    • cupcake dynamite July 20, 2011 at 8:27 am #

      You’re SO right! I think if I asked for a manager that would have happened.. I really don’t know why I didn’t! Should’ve let my Jersey come out- I’ve been in VA too long!

  5. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss July 19, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    hey.. that $4 could get ya some dranks at the boxx. I totally would’ve fought it. ;) it’s her job to warn you it’s old before you order… duuh.

  6. megpinkgiggles July 19, 2011 at 2:37 pm #

    I would have said something too. I’m super cheap haha. :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. frozen summer treats « cupcakedynamite - July 19, 2011

    [...] $6 I spent? (…Sorry Danny. Jinx, Jaim?) pick yo cookie, pick yo [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

