hip hop and ya don’t stop

1 Aug

Happy Monday- and August! It actually is an incredibly happy Monday over here. I’m racing around like a nut- writing, editing, and cleaning (aka washing nine pounds of smelly UPS clothing I’ve found hidden in random spots around our room, thanks D$)..because Court will get here on WEDNESDAY! AH. :D

I am also still riding a wave of excitement from the best concert of my LIFE. On Saturday night I took my little bro to his first concert ever.

siblings

I honestly feel bad for him. I have been t0 many concerts and shows, and THIS one was my favorite. How the heck can his first concert ever also be the best one I’ve ever been to? Nothing will compare and he will face a lifetime of musical disappointment.

So.. who’d we see? My new boyfriend.

thas right

Maybe Lil Wayne doesn’t leave bad smelling socks under the bed, and dirty UPS shorts in his drawers…P.S. boy is JACKED.

I didn’t stop moving the entire time. As I’ve mentioned before, I really enjoy dancing wildly in public. Once again, my poor little brother.

After the concert I couldn’t handle listening to anything but Lil Wayne, so I created a new rap infused play list that pumped me through a run yesterday:

 

It worked amazingly well. If you haven’t downloaded “Power” by Kanye for your workouts you are missing out! Rap and hip-hop is my favorite type of music to workout to, because I just pretend I’m dancing while I’m running and lunging. I also put on this play list pretty loud while following along with this video using some 5 lb dumb bells at home:

Highly recommended for a quick, effective arm workout.

P.S. Today is the first official day of Kick the Habit! If you’re participating feel free to read about my goal to quit counting calories. I am actually PUMPED and ready to knock it off. :)

10 Responses to “hip hop and ya don’t stop”

  1. Jenny August 1, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    How fun that you got to see Lil Wayne in concert! It must of been great :)

  2. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) August 1, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    I’m so jealous you went to the Wayne concert. I wanted to go but I was out of town. I heard it was the bomb.com though! PS: When are you coming to babysit in Jolliff again?

    • cupcake dynamite August 1, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

      BOOO. It really was- nothing will ever be as good! Next summer we’re both going. And dude idk.. hopefully soon those people paid extremely well LOL

  3. Katelyn @ Chef Katelyn August 1, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

    He is so damn fine. I can’t get over it. Did you know that his teardrop tattoos mean he may have killed people….as twisted as it sounds, the mystery of not knowing is so hotttt. I have issues. NEXT TIME YOU GO TO SEE WEEZY BABY INVITE MEEE!! <3

    • cupcake dynamite August 1, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

      LOLLLLLLLLLLLLL twisted girl.. the men who worked in my college cafeteria also had teardrop tats.. less sexy, equally as freaky

  4. alyssa - fashion fitness foodie August 1, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    i saw lil wayne last year. im totally in love with him.
    i love tone it up videos!

    • cupcake dynamite August 1, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

      ME TOOOOO. I usually don’t obsess over celebrity men too often but damn… he is amazing! + They make awesome videos don’t they!? Super short but nice to do at home here and there. :)

  5. Grace August 1, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    My boyfriend loves Little Wayne, I like some of his music but sometimes rap just gets on my nerves=/ I think it depends on my mood!

  6. Er August 2, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    I love Lil Wayne. And Kid Cudi. And B.O.B!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

