Archive | 3:17 pm

guess i got my swagger back

29 Sep

Truth is: (is anyone else facebook friends with an under 14 year old crowd..maybe you’ll get the reference..) I haven’t posted in awhile. This is mainly because for the last eleven fitness days of my life I’ve started something entirely new.

In short: I sold my soul to my gym. Some pretty sweet trainers decided to put a 100 day challenge in motion and my crazy ass decided it would be a fantastic idea to sign up. Basically, my fitness is currently in the hands of someone else, and I like it.

sore and still smilin'

A huge part of the plan revolves around the idea that it is impossible to out train a bad diet. For the past 11 days I’ve been following the Paleo diet, with the exception of two beers and a gummy bear.

Oh.. and maybe this as well:

liquid..frosting.

If there’s anything better than cake, it’s cake that’ll get you drunk. :)

If you’re unfamiliar with paleo, I was excited to see that Dana wrote about it today here.

I also found this video to be incredibly helpful.

Aside from eating fist fulls of chicken, eggs, and fish.. I’ve been having a damn good time. I’m deep into the excitement of football season.

love

I’m incredibly proud to be #1 (and the only chick) in my fantasy team. When Danny agreed to let me on, he told me “You’ll have to keep up with it…”

Little did he realize I’d be the one obsessively checking my phone and computer all day. Little did he also realize that I’d be the biggest smack talker on the team. I think he’s afraid of me. Once again.. I kind of like it. :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers