Archive | 7:43 pm

i’m not a princess. on sundays.

3 Nov

Hey y’all! Court said we are back for November, so as the loyal best friend I am I’ll go along with that. Back, baby!

I’ve honestly had no desire to blog lately because I’ve had no desire to READ any blogs. Aside from the blogs of those who comment on the cupcake and a few random others- I just haven’t been feelin it and can hardly stand to look at the “big” blogs I followed before.

I think I’m just sick of looking at the sugar laden oats of those working in the nutrition field, photos of dog slobber at lunch time, or comments that seem to kiss a WHOLE lotta arse. The novelty has worn off.

In contrast- I do MISS writing for fun as opposed to writing for work only. It feels good to have a place to channel my thoughts on my latest fitness craze. (Which is going awesomely well I must say!)

I’m seven weeks in to the 100 day challenge and still following the fitness regimen to a T.

The Paleo however? Meh. I’d say I’m Paleo-ish. I have been upping the protein like a mad woman and cutting out unnecessary carbs, but some of it just doesn’t seem worth it to me. Sure, I want a smokin bod but what I want even more is a tall bud light on football Sunday. (Times four.) I’ve been called a princess before, but I am NOT enough of a princess to sip on my vodka diets at 3pm on a Sunday afternoon. Beer me. (COUGH ALYSSA COUGH.. I’ll have that froyo date…)

bar fun > paleo fun

I’ll let y’all know how my measurements turn out.. I’m going to ask for a half-way point update! In the mean time I’ll continue sending Courtney photos of myself in fitting rooms as well as photos of my abs.

say yes to the dress

P.S. – I bought it! One wedding this weekend, and one next. Romance in the air in good ole VB.

xoxo Jamie

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers