rabbit rabbit

1 Feb

Happy February ya’ll! February is one of the best months- short and sweet.. meaning that much closer to summer! I am a summer girl for sure- hence why I am living in beach vacation land. This morning I woke up and saw THIS:

yes, that is a reminder to myself that in the year 2010 (march-december) i ran roughly 371 miles!

Seventy-one degrees tomorrow! Bring on the rain, I just want to run in that warmth! It has been super chilly, so all my running and fitness has been done indoors. This morning I popped up (okay, hit the snooze twice and slowly rolled) out of bed at 6am and headed to the gym. I went in with the initial plan to run six miles on the treadmill, but my body took me elsewhere.

I completed 2 miles in 16-17 minutes, then hopped on the elliptical for twenty-five. After an ab workout and planks (GAH) I called it a day.

it's like i've never snapped a photo

The best part of the day: a special lunch date at PMS Deli. Since my mom recently told my boyfriend how incredibly bossy I am, I let him pick the spot. PMS is amazing.. and exactly what you think. They serve sandwiches with titles that include the words “hot flashes” and “yes dear”. At first I was unsure how I felt about this, but Danny told me it was run by a woman (this could be completely false) so I told myself it was pretty sweet.

I ordered the “no meat for me”, which was similar to a greek salad inside a wrap.

feta, veggies, balsamic

I had a few fries but gave them up to Danny, because I knew what treat I REALLY wanted. Pink champagne cupcake, split with my man. Only a real guy would eat half of this chic cake..

cheers to you, courtney!

I always feel the need to “stop somewhere” on the way home from everywhere. I think this is so I can sneak additional shopping into my day without anyone really even noticing. πŸ˜€ So target it was, for toilet paper..and candy. The necessities.

i will not always pose with crusier. i will not always pose with cruiser.

 

Time to get back to work!

7 Responses to “rabbit rabbit”

  1. Stefanie @TheNewHealthy February 1, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

    You should say “I will always pose with Cruiser!” haha! He’s too cute, so why not?! πŸ™‚

    I always feel the need to stop somewhere on my way home too, lol, fueling the addiction. πŸ™‚

    • cupcake dynamite February 2, 2011 at 12:06 am #

      Hahaha isn’t he!? A gentle giant!! Agreed..I like to splurge on daily treats πŸ˜€ -Jamie

  2. yourdailygrace February 1, 2011 at 11:38 pm #

    PMS Deli…too funny! Please tell me woman started it?! and the cupcake looks/sounds amazing!

    • cupcake dynamite February 2, 2011 at 10:19 am #

      It was so fresh& yummy! I hope so! For some reason, a woman starting it makes me view it as empowering (i am woman, hear me roar), and I am cool with that! -Jamie

  3. Mary (Sisters Running the Kitchen) February 2, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    Jamie…I love your blog!! I can’t wait to read about your running and your life ! Glad to see that you are doing well in virginia beach.

    -Mary

    • cupcake dynamite February 2, 2011 at 6:45 pm #

      Thanks Mary!! I am so excited to finally blog!! I have been following a ton for awhile now, and I am ready to chime in! πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. a real nature walk « cupcakedynamite - March 28, 2011

    […] wild. I’ve never seen an animal so large in all my life. The whale made Crusier look like a chihuahua. sad.. but […]

Leave a Reply

