Thank you, Phil!

2 Feb

Today I woke up to an atmosphere very different then Jamie did. You now know why I am thankful Phil saw his shadow. (Chuck from Long Island did, too!) Things are looking up here, people. Until then…

what ARE those exactly, my dear macbook?

Regardless, I didn’t let the weather put a damper on my day!

All bundled up!

Since I was lazy today, lunch was had at Schnipper’s. Schinpper’s has great mac & cheese so it was a gigantic step for me to go with the fig salad:Β  Marinated dried figs, blue cheese, apples, toasted walnuts, croutons, vinaigrette. It was tastyyyy! I apologize for the lack of picture. I also had a few sweet potato fries with maple dipping sauce. Loved the sauce. Some reviews complain it was too sweet, but with this sweet tooth, I have no idea what that means… πŸ˜€

Something to make you smile despite the lack of lunch pictures... How did Ken afford this?!

After work, I wound up in the West Village with my friend and we decided on a tiny Italian place (Zucca) for dinner (Mostly because it felt like it was below 0 and we were standing in front of it.)

I got the gnocchi & butternut squash dumplings without pancetta. I didn’t taste the butternut squash, but I just rolled with the punches because it still tasted amazing and handmade. Love fresh food. Our waiter seemed more like the owner, and he was such a sweet old Italian man so I totally can’t hate, even though I was incredibly excited for that squash. πŸ™‚

fressssh gnocchi!

Time to get some rest as Lululemon says, “Keep your eyes peeled on www.lululemon.com tomorrow morning. Online only products will be arriving soon!” Oh, how convenient Lulu, as I planned on waking up for an early morning run anyway. πŸ˜‰

PS, Just a reminder that I need to start using my free gym passes asap, especially Equinox. If you know anything about Equinox, you’ll know why this gym may come first, and I am sure you are just as excited as I am. πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to start reviewing different gym classes in the city!!

6 Responses to “Thank you, Phil!”

  1. janae @hungryrunnergirl.com February 3, 2011 at 10:24 am #

    K, I am officially addicted to your blog. Your girls are GORGEOUS…seriously!! I LOVE gnocchi….now I am craving it at 8 in the morning ha!! Bundle up and good to know I am not the only one that is in workout clothes the majority of the day!

    • cupcake dynamite February 4, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

      Awww, thanks! We are just as addicted to yours! I love gnocchi too – I was so disappointed when I ate it all because I wanted leftovers, but I couldn’t resist!

  2. IHeartVegetables February 3, 2011 at 11:30 am #

    Hahaha that ken picture cracked me up!

    • cupcake dynamite February 3, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

      Me too! I swear it was put up solely for entertainment purposes πŸ™‚

  3. cupcake dynamite February 3, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    i think the macbook pic is freezing rain LOL it looks funny just flying everywhere

    -Jamie

Leave a Reply

