Colossal Comfort Foods

3 Feb

Being in a new city – everyday is an adventure! Each day you learn something new, see something you never saw before, or eat a food you never dared to taste.

make a wish!

But, I think we all have those days, where nothing in particular goes wrong, but nothing in particular goes right and you get just a pang of weirdness. And then I learned Pinkberry does not deliver to my apartment. What’s a girl to do? Pout? I think not.

Enter: comfort foods.

Whole Wheat Pasta + Asparagus + Mushroom (& of course my LURVE, garlic)

The real reason I wasn’t pouting: Crumbs is 300 feet from apartment! Yes!!! :D

Ohhhh, the choices.

Surprisingly enough, considering the proximity to me, this was the first time I paid a visit to this Crumbs location, and it’s only my second Crumbs cupcake, ever! I hesitantly decided on half baked: half cookie dough & half brownie. It put a smile on my face!

mmmmm

My roommate got the Baba Booey – I was definitely jealous.

Peanut Buttery & chocolately goodness

For the record, my dream cupcake size:

Holy, cupcake.

I say this even though I ate less than half of mine and saved the rest for tomorrow. Just my little way of saying Happy Friday to myself, I guess… :)

6 Responses to “Colossal Comfort Foods”

  1. janae @hungryrunnergirl.com February 4, 2011 at 9:59 am #

    So I am going to be in NY this summer….want to go to crumbs together? Those cupcakes were calling my name!! YOU GIRLS ARE SO GORGEOUS!

  2. Stefanie @TheNewHealthy February 4, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    Crumbs is 300 feet from you apartment! That would get me in some trouble because that cupcakes looking AMAZING! :)

    • cupcake dynamite February 4, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

      It was such dangerous knowledge to learn! Is it wrong to have a goal to slowly but surely try them all? I mean.. :)

  3. Tague February 7, 2011 at 10:48 am #

    Pinkberry not delivering was a heartbreak…but i’m glad we had Crumbs as an option but hopefully we dont make it too much of a habit! :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Foodie Weekend « cupcakedynamite - February 13, 2011

    [...] we needed a pick-me-up and Pinkberry seemed perfect, especially because I had been craving it since last week. I tried the new blood orange flavor – YUM! My mom got plain with no toppings. Is this not [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

