Colorful Foods Friday

4 Feb

I’m so lucky to work right next to a coffee/macrooon/heavenly soup/healthy sandwich place that also has create-your-own juices or smoothies. I have recently become a frequent visitor; it seems the colder it is, is seemingly directly correlated to the distance I will travel for food.

I woke up with a serious need for mah greens, so I decided to give it a go and create myself a green monster this afternoon! I had kale, cucumber, lemon, green apples, and oranges. (Maybe something else…?) I wanted some more fruit but unfortunately with the machines they have you can’t mix & match juicing and blending without paying extra. I also decided to go sans protein because I generally like to read the labels first. (Geek, I know!) Maybe I’ll be brave next time. 😀

the greeeens

I snagged myself a cup of butternut squash & apple soup, too.

Looks like babyfood - but tastes amazing... I swear!

It’s a savory meets sweet soup with little bits of squash & apple. Yum!

Bits!!!

Now I’ve got tons energy to face the weekend!! I was pondering seconds on my green juice all afternoon… But I remembered I had half a Crumbs cupcake waiting for me when I got home. Isn’t it nice to have something to come home to?! 😉

To continue with the theme of the day, dinner was more colorful foods! (I know, I have been slightly obsessed with pasta all week. Oh carbs, you are replacing the sun.) Spinach & Whole Wheat pasta with yellow bell peppers, asparagus, & carrots.

Brightness!

You know what else is colorful? Red wine. Try it – it’s Friday!

xoxox

2 Responses to “Colorful Foods Friday”

  1. fashionfitnessfoodie February 4, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    Red Wine Friday 🙂 love it! its national wear red day..so wear it on your teeth, or tongue, or lips! Whatever works!!

Leave a Reply

