lucky duck

6 Feb

One great thing about living in a big beach city: SEAFOOD. My boyfriend, his boyfriend best friend, and I made ourselves cozy in a giant booth at The Lucky Oyster last night.

we're really excited to be here.

The Lucky Oyster is a place we’ve camped out on MANY football Sundays. Cheap wings, cheap drinks, & sweet potato fries. What could be better? Last night I had tuna on the brain.. in taco form! Everything is better inside a tortilla.

check out those taters!

I was NOT disappointed, then again I rarely am. After a long business meeting yesterday I was pumped to get some food and hang with my three boys.

teamwork on three

 

he loves me, really

Time to work brunch! One item we serve: peanut butter and banana french toast.

Once work is done: time for super bowl fun! I don’t care who wins, and my brain gets hazy when I try to remember who is even playing. I’m a Philadelphia sports fan. Once my team is done, so am I.

6 Responses to “lucky duck”

  1. yourdailygrace February 6, 2011 at 11:27 am #

    Looks delish, I had tempura fish tacos at Cheesecake Factory yesterday and they were alright these look wayy better!

  2. Mary (Sisters Running the Kitchen) February 6, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    your dinner looks delicious…especially those sweet potato fries! enjoy your day jamie!

  3. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss February 7, 2011 at 9:50 am #

    yeeeaah, girl! you get those pics at the restaurant! 😉

    I need to hit up the lucky oyster… sweet tater fries are my ALL-TIME fave!

  4. alex February 7, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    randomly came across your adorable blog!!

    I love fish tacos…I am pretty obsessed with them 😀 The best tasting are on the island of Maui…if only I lived there!

  5. TheSceneFromMe February 7, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

    Oh that’s funny what you said about your boyfriends “boyfriend.” We call than a BROMANCE in my house. My husband has some great friends too!
    And sweet potato fries, YES girl, I am with you on that one, love’em!
    That dog is just adorable. I have two sharpeis and they are just so wrinkly and cute!

    • cupcake dynamite February 8, 2011 at 10:14 am #

      HAHA YES, bromance!! It’s so true! I always joke to them that I have two boyfriends, two is better than one! 😉

Leave a Reply

