Snooki punched

10 Feb

Ever get punched in the face… by accident? Tonight, I was walking by someone (someone big & burly) and as he hailed a cab harder than a person should ever hail a cab, he hit me in right in the face. I’m going to take this opportunity to say it was less like a hail and more like a fist pump.

very similar.... I-SWEAR.

(source)

I’m sitting here with ice on my face & watching Jersey Shore to brighten my mood. I’ve called in some back-up to assist me, as well…

red wine & my new iPhone

Mid-tears I walked into Verizon & bought my new iPhone. [It was my birthday present – just had to wait a little!] No one seemed to notice; I guess it’s common to cry tears of joy when switching from T-Mobile with a Blackberry that had all kinds of personal problems to a shiny new B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L crisp clean iPhone. (Can you tell it successfully distracted me from my face situation? EEP. :D)

Of course I can’t forget my favorite lunches this week. Gigantic chopped salads with tonsss of veggies and a side of green juice šŸ˜€ I’m a creature of habit obsession… once I have something I like for lunch I can’t stop until I’m sick of it. Last week it was soup & portobello sandwiches. Also, ever notice how much better a salad tastes when it’s chopped? I’m lovin’ it.

greens, greens, greens

I usually get mixed greens as my base, but I noticed yesterday my mixed greens were seriously lacking when comparing the ratio of veggies:lettuce. I opted for romaine today as it looked a bit more hefty, but meh, I’m definitely a baby greens kinda girl. Maybe that’s the true meaning behind Justin Beiber’s song, Baby. (Baby, baby, baby greens, oh, thought you’d always be mine.)

2 Responses to “Snooki punched”

  1. Stephanie February 12, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    Chopped salads are actually the only salads I like! I am sadly not a salad lover, although I wish I were…

Leave a Reply

