a thrilling three day

21 Feb

I’m so happy for this three day weekend I think I literally danced to the subway on Friday!

Friday night Danny & I weren’t hungry enough to justify going out to dinner before we met friends out so I made some whole wheat pasta.

I wasn't even posing, I swear.

Zucchini, evoo, garlic and seasonings for me and he just heated up my leftover homemade sauce!

Easy & Delicious

Saturday, I did some necessity shopping at Sephora and was surprised with a complimentary (but late) birthday gift from Sephora. Ahhh, the perks of being a “beauty insider.” πŸ˜‰

My absolute FAVORITE smell for lotion & body wash.

My roommate and her friend from out of town headed to Blockhead’s for some Mexican Saturday night. At Blockhead’s, I may have had one too many $3 margaritas which caused me to forget to take a picture of my mini quesadilla and side salad! Blockhead’s is consistently cheap, but good Americanized Mexican! They are all over the city!! To make up for my lack of Mexican pictures, I do have this awesome view from an apartment we went to before we went out!

pretty city

We had a fun girls night out, but we were in desperate need of Mac & Cheese at Sunday brunch. All three of us ordered it!

truffle oil mac & cheese

Our truffles ensued an interesting Wikipedia session when we didn’t believe that the truffles are actually sniffed out of the ground by “truffle hogs.” This is out of control! My stomach hurt the rest of the day and I blame those crazy hogs! Still, through sight-seeing we found ourselves at Pinkberry.

animal crackers, chocolate chips, & raspberries ontop of the blood orange flavor

By the way, did you know I was a Kardashian?

She changed everything for Courtney's everywhere

I started my day off with a salad beast Danny brought me yesterday in order to tackle my pink post-it to-do list!

Beastly

The gym was the top of my list, but my knee is in a lot of pain from last week! 😦 I’m hoping rest and new sneakers will be just what the doctor ordered so I can get back to the hang of things asap. Maybe my knee is just having sympathy pains for Jamie’s shins… πŸ˜‰

6 Responses to “a thrilling three day”

  1. mealsformiles February 21, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    aw, hope your knee feels better! Sounds like you had a good weekend though – gotta love Blockheads and Pinkburrry. If you haven’t been yet, try 16 Handles – so delicious!

    • cupcake dynamite February 21, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

      Aww thanks! I definitely need to try 16 handles!! I love Pinkberry but I think I love the wanna-be Pinkberry’s more!

  2. Tague February 21, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

    i want that mac and cheese every single day!

  3. This Italian Family February 22, 2011 at 10:02 am #

    Such a cute dress! And that froyo looks delish πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

