weekend wonderful

21 Feb

As I’ve mentioned before, a bonus to living at the beach is the abundance of fresh seafood restaurants. On Saturday, Danny and I caught an early spring fever and headed to the Oceanfront for some beach& lunch time.

blue skies

Apparently we weren’t the only ones. The beach was pretty crowded for a February afternoon. We spotted lots of kite flying, castle building, and even some children shooting each other with pretend bow and arrows. (Really?!)

We were feelin’ fancy and tried our luck at Catch 31. The restaurant is located inside the Hilton on the boardwalk. It’s huge, absolutely gorgeous, and even has fire pit tables for outdoor dining on the boardwalk. I convinced Danny that he, too was ravenous and we ordered an appetizer of you-peel shrimp.

my favorite!

Delicious, and I even had room for an un-pictured lunch of grilled salmon with spinach and polenta. Just being inside the restaurant and looking out at the ocean made me SO excited for summer.

full bellies, happy faces!

Thank you for all of your suggestions on recovering from Friday’s running disappointment. I decided to take Saturday and Sunday off, only working out to a half hour of yoga on Saturday afternoon. My calves already feel better, and I’m antsy to lace up my Nikes for an afternoon run!

3 Responses to “weekend wonderful”

  1. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss February 21, 2011 at 12:09 pm #

    afternoon run with alyssaaaa? maybeee? text me!

    p.s. did I tell you I cocktail waitressed at Catch 31 two summers ago? 🙂

    • cupcake dynamite February 21, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

      oooooooooooooooooo GOOD IDEAA!! maybe kinda late-ish like 4:30? i’m mega behind on work today& have to break at 1 for a hot date with my grandma 😉

  2. This Italian Family February 22, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    Goooorgeous beach! And lovely shrimp! And such a beautiful girl! So much to love in this post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

