a handsome lunch date

24 Feb

I work from home, and it’s ridiculously sunny out. The perfect way to break out of my office? A hot lunch date with an also-plaid wearing stud. On our run Monday night (5.13 miles in 48 minutes, not bad for me!)ย Alyssa mentioned the great food at Atlas Diner. When she told me about the under 550 calorie meal menu, I knew I had to check it out!

monday's run stats: click to enlarge ๐Ÿ™‚

I try not to count calories, however: I do enjoy going to a restaurant, eating a meal, and knowing I’m not eating an entire day’s worth of calories in just my lunch.

excited, and bug-like

Enter: The somewhere under 550 cal, Mediterranean, whole-wheat chicken pasta salad. I’m a sucker for feta, and had to test it out.

The verdict: incredible. The chicken was so flavorful, and the veggies tasted FRESH! Danny complained that I only care to take photos of my own food, so here he is with something turkey, and sweet potato fries.

eyes..semi-closed. sweet tater fries, deeeelish.

I cannot WAIT to get back there soon. I was impressed with the large portion size, as well as the fact that their healthy entrees still included some cheeeeeeeese. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Back to typing away, and being furiously confused about html and website building. Work is a learning experience, really. I’m hoping to get in a long run tonight to ease my nerves.

6 Responses to “a handsome lunch date”

  1. movesnmunchies February 24, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    hooray for a low-cal tasty meal!!!

  2. This Italian Family February 24, 2011 at 5:42 pm #

    Oooh sounds so fabulous, girl! ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad you guys enjoyed it.

  3. yourdailygrace February 25, 2011 at 8:01 am #

    Sounds like an awesome place! I love that your boyfriend wanted you to take a picture he usually get’s frustrated when he’s waiting to eat at home because I’m taking pictures or if we eat out his food pic usually has his hand/head in it because he cannot wait to eat=)

  4. Alyssa February 25, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

    YESSS I TOLD YOU HOW GOOD IT WAS!

    that pasta is my second fave dish at atlas. ๐Ÿ™‚

    long run tonight with me? say yes? fb me.

    AND ya goofball… the link is wrong. make it go to http://lifeofblyss.wordpress.com.

    ๐Ÿ™‚ seeyousoon!!

    • cupcake dynamite February 25, 2011 at 3:28 pm #

      BAHA i was going to ask you if i should start using that one! and i need to blog update: i was sick from atlas for about six hours after we ran yesterday… i’m feeling better now though, i have a PHONEEEEEEEEEE ๐Ÿ˜€ again and can we reach 10 miles? LOL. at a snail like pace?

      • cupcake dynamite February 25, 2011 at 3:28 pm #

        i mean never mind..no more outside goals. YES to running though!

Leave a Reply

