lazy days, it’s the weekend brah

27 Feb

I love having a late start to a lazy Sunday. I’m a morning person through and through (this I’ve come to realize) so the fact that I slept until 10AM today was considered a personal accomplishment. After running 5 miles Thursday, 7 on Friday, and 6 yesterday my body was gracious for a sleep-in rest day, as well as brunch lunch date with my cousin Scott and his wife Joanne.

the newlyweds :*

danny loves brunch 😉

After a decent amount of screwdrivers mugs of OJ, Danny and I settled on splitting the BBQ fish tacos& and chicken and white cheddar wrap. Because we act like an 80 year old married couple, we’re indecisive and often split two entrees. 😉

wrap, taco, & sweet tater fries

Both were delicious, but I was stuffed after the taco. Danny was lucky enough to snag an entire wrap. I was ALSO super pumped when Scott and Joanne mentioned a pit stop at Target.

candy, anyone?

Post-loading up on Bubble-Yum and Skittles (the obvious essentials) we headed home for an afternoon of relaxation. We have plans to go to Danny’s parents tonight for a pizza dinner (YESSS!). I’m excited to give my body a well deserved day of rest.

3 Responses to “lazy days, it’s the weekend brah”

  1. mealsformiles February 27, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

    sounds like a great rest day to me! Anything involving pizza, relaxing and Target sounds like a damn good time 🙂

  2. This Italian Family February 27, 2011 at 4:07 pm #

    Looks like a fun day! I love Target! 🙂

  3. dressed2dish February 28, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

    Ah we do the same thing…we always share food out to dinner so we can try new things…and we’re so indecisive! Enjoy your pizza! 🙂

Leave a Reply

