no oats, goats

3 Mar

After some late-night grocery shopping yesterday, I was anxious to create a breakfast using two things I was amped to try:

onion pita!

These Toufayan pitas & some goat cheese! (I just had the urge to type a goat noise, then realized that may not be appetizing and also that I have no clue what sound a goat makes.)

get in mah belly

(In my quest to kick my aspartame habit, I’m also trying to purchase foods with as few ingredients as possible. For me- healthy eating starts in the grocery store. That’s where I analyze nutrition stats and ingredients, so that when I’m home- I don’t even have to think twice about ’em.)

I considered a pita filled with cheese alone, but knew that wasn’t the best option…so I microwaved (does anyone else do this?..) an egg and sliced up some avocado for healthy fats.

egg, avocado, cheeeez, pita!

A winning combo! I was worried it’d be a little dry, but the avocado took care of that! No such thang. Although the pita was tasty, it barely cut open and was virtually un-stuffable! (Every time something like this happens I can’t help but let out a Snooki “WAHH” in my head.)

Oh well! Tasty either way, and time to get to work. I’m hoping to break at lunch time for a run.

(P.S. THANK YOU for all your support in my quest to quit the dreaded diet soda!! Yesterday was rough- I didn’t realize how much diet coke I sip while standing around at the restaurant. I replaced it with water and peed 60 times, in case you were wondering.)

2 Responses to “no oats, goats”

  1. Alyssa March 3, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    GAH, there’s nothing worse than having to pee while waitressing, no? but good work, girlfriend. keep me updated. 🙂 I’ll miss you this weekend!

    • cupcake dynamite March 3, 2011 at 10:04 am #

      you’re not KIDDING! i refuse to pee while i have a table it’s torture!! THANKS! i’ll miss you too, have fun!! celebration when you return!

Leave a Reply

