schnipper’s lunch date

3 Mar

I usually don’t take a lunch because I generally pack my lunch or quickly run out to pick something up and bring it back to eat at my desk. I know, I know this is advised against on all levels: the bacteria, the lack of exercise, no fresh air… the list could go on. In my defense, you should be advised I often use hand sanitizer to clean my area before I eat. Crazy? maybe…

Needless to say, when Danny mentioned he was in the area and asked if I could do lunch I was happy when I was able to swing it! Schnipper’s is one of his faves so I was ecstatic to oblige in the name of sweet potato fries.

Sweet potato fries @ schnipper’s come with maple dipping sauce. ahhhhh….

Even though their grilled cheese & mac and cheese is also awesome, I got the veggie & goat cheese sandwich on wheat bread.  (PHEW, that was a lot of cheese in one sentence… even for me.) Avocado, plum tomato, radish sprouts, arugula, vinaigrette. Even though I couldn’t seem to find these said radish sprouts….

That fry was craving the spotlight!!

Slightly overpriced sandwich… but veggies + goat cheese always make a fresh combo, and I could never totally hate on them. 🙂

This is my weekday I’m sleepy and don’t want to look like a tourist face.

And now to conquer the 3pm sleepy’s from eating sweet potato fries with your lunch… I foresee an apple + white chocolate PB in my future…?

My workout this morning included yoga stretches to loosen my body up from the elliptical last night. (LOOSEN from the elliptical?!) Since the treadmills were all spoken for, and I only had a small window between laundry, I thought it would be fun to experiment by going speeds of 10+ mph @ various resistances. (I never know the correct elliptical “lingo.”) Love yoga, because I’m already all set for another crazy workout tonight!! 🙂

15 Responses to “schnipper’s lunch date”

  1. Stefanie @TheNewHealthy March 3, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    That sandwich + fries look to die for! 🙂

  2. Angie @ The Fitness Apple March 3, 2011 at 5:24 pm #

    Love your blog!just subscribed! Sweet potato fries are my favorite! you are so pretty fyi!

  3. runlindsrun March 3, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

    I have never been to Schnippers but have walked by a dozen times and never knew they had healthier options like that veggie sandwich. Nonetheless, I’d probably still be drawn to the sweet potato fries & mac n’ cheese 🙂

    • cupcake dynamite March 3, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

      Last time I went I got a salad and just STARED at my friend’s mac & cheese wondering why I ever did it to myself… It’s TOUGH. But their salad was good, too!! 🙂

  4. This Italian Family March 3, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    I love sweet potato fries. So incredibly yummy! And that sammie looks delish!

  5. Lauren March 4, 2011 at 1:51 am #

    This post is making me so hungry! There is no love quite like my love for sweet potato fries.

  6. mealsformiles March 4, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    Oh – I’ve never been to Schnippers! That sandwich looks delicious – love goat cheese and veggie combos. And yum – I’m inspired to make/create some sort of maple dipping sauce the next time I make sweet potato fries!

    • cupcake dynamite March 4, 2011 at 10:22 am #

      Do it!!! It’s such an awesome combo, I’d definitely be interested in your recipe once you do 😀

  7. healthdivaeats March 4, 2011 at 7:54 am #

    the sweet tater fries and maple sauce looks amazing! I love sweet potato fries so much!!!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. out of the box « cupcakedynamite - March 25, 2011

    […] Schinpper’s made an appearance again with my co-worker slash high school friend. I got the Santa Fe salad – which is SO hard to do at Schnipper’s. You watch the mac and cheese, fries, and grilled cheese go by just staring at you saying eat me. fresh ta death […]

Leave a Reply

