an ice cream a day..

9 Mar

Two major work meetings and a table waiting shift.. I am going to be THRILLED when it is time to climb into bed tonight. I needed a post lunch snack today, and knew what I should PROBABLY have grabbed..

apples or nanners!

…but when I was offered a special family trip to Skinny Dip– my favorite local fro-yo bar, I COULD NOT RESIST.

the happy bunch

Enter; the full on battle to create the best treat…

his

vs hers...

Danny gets an A+ for presentation and paying for his hot fudge PRIOR to purchasing this time… I get an A++for including mostly fruit? πŸ˜‰

20 Responses to “an ice cream a day..”

  1. Stefanie @TheNewHealthy March 9, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

    I could never pass up froyo!! Yum! πŸ™‚

  2. movesnmunchies March 9, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    THAT IS A ROCKING TOPPING COMBO!

  3. yourdailygrace March 9, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    I am so obsessed with froyo but I think I’ve over done it recently and need to make my combos more basic the next time I go, maybe even incorporate some fruit? That would be a shocker for me!

    • cupcake dynamite March 10, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

      Haha!! YES! maybe instead of loadin’ it up think of what might taste great together.. some simple chocolate froyo with coconut sounds delisssssh! does coconut count as a fruit? πŸ˜‰

  4. Diary of a Fitness Amateur March 9, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

    I, too, am obsessed with froyo! I can’t get enough of it! I usually go to yogurtland but they opened up a new place by my house called zoyo which is pretty good too πŸ™‚ seeing this post makes me want to get some now!

  5. my little celebration March 9, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    Cute blog :D. I just found you through your comment on my guest post. Thanks for saying hi!

    I ADORE froyo. And it looks like your toppings are almost exactly what I’d choose. By the time I’m done it looks like cake in a bowl :D.

    • cupcake dynamite March 10, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

      No problem! πŸ˜€ your blog header is SO CUTE! i am all for a celebration!

  6. Chelsea @ One Healthy Munchkin March 9, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    I can’t pass up fro yo either! πŸ˜€

    About your question about coconut water, maybe you’d like a flavoured kind better? I know Vita Coco and Zico both have lots of different flavours!

    • cupcake dynamite March 10, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

      aww thanks! zico is the kind I’ve always wanted to try!!

      -courtney

  7. Heather (All Sizzle No Steak) March 9, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    I love gummy bears in ice-cream! Both look amazing!

    • cupcake dynamite March 10, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

      Danny always gets them- they get too cold/hard for me and hurt my teeth! They look super cute though!

  8. This Italian Family March 9, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    Love froyo so much! So very delicious and yummy! Also, that little orange gummy bear in his froyo is too cute.

  9. Gina March 10, 2011 at 1:05 am #

    That froyo looks outrageously good πŸ™‚

  10. Alyssa March 10, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    I WENT TO SKINNY DIP YESTERDAY, TOO! what are the chances? did my tuesday night text give you a little craving? πŸ˜‰

    • cupcake dynamite March 10, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

      NO WAY!!!!!! Are you up for a run today? How are those shins! I can run over with my yoga dvd πŸ˜‰ bahahah. and YES, it did! this was all your fault. πŸ˜€

      • Alyssa March 10, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

        gah, my shins are getting better, but eveeerrryyy time I run outside they start to hurt again. 😦 I may have to defer for a while longer. maayyybe a Sunday run?

      • cupcake dynamite March 10, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

        Oh no!!!!!! RESTTTTTTTT the race is so soon! Possibly- my cousin is coming to visit (from jersey!!!)! She asked if we could work out so if she’s up for it I am tooooo! Oh and let me know if youre free sat night! i know of a good dancing banddddddddd, sandbridge!?

  11. Lauren March 10, 2011 at 8:57 pm #

    Yours looks better to me although I get a kick out of gummy bears!

  12. Jenny March 10, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

    Loving the his and hers fro-yo! Yummy πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

