“i’m wide awake it’s morning”

10 Mar

Except it’s now it’s almost bed time… 😉 This morning started my new “life” routine! At work yesterday, a 9:15 am daily work meeting was instated, so I decided it was about time to create a morning schedule I’m going to stick to so I can be up and at ’em. In the past, I’ve sporadically had morning work outs, but it’s about time I wake up every day @ 6:15 am. Even if it’s a break day for running, I want to be up doing SOMETHING –  yoga, spinning, zumba, etc. in the morning to keep this routine.

Off topic, but I’m also going to start making my bed everyday, too! It makes me feel better like I’m completely ready for the day!

Today, I woke up right on time with my Gossip Girl all ready on my iPod to plug into the new treadmills!! I literally force myself to eat a few bites of LaraBar and chug a glass of water before I run in the morning, even if I’m not hungry – just to ensure I’m properly fueled.

agua + LARA

I did intervals of: speed 7.0, incline 0-1.0 and speed 4.0, incline 3.0 for the entire Damien Darko episode of GG 40 minutes! WOO. Sadly, I’m either export challenged or need a zip drive to post the stats. SOON!

envying Blair Waldof's wardrobe & internship all before 7 am!

For lunch, my body wanted some healthy carbs and I only had a few minutes to spare so I relied on my place next door. If I can recommend making one friend in this world, it’s the person who makes your lunch. When I got there, there were no vegetarian sandwiches left so he offered to make me one any way I wanted… except he doesn’t really need to ask. 😀 Portabello mushroom, spinach, roasted red peppers, pesto, & a thin slice mozzarella.

 

Time for some yoga to stretch this body out before another run tomorrow morning. Day 2 -MUST.WAKE.UP, MUST.WAKE.UP – I can do this!! Can my alarm be Jillian Michaels shouting…?

10 Responses to ““i’m wide awake it’s morning””

  1. Tara March 10, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    My life would be complete if I had blair waldorf’s wardrobe. I can’t say I would be able to pull off the outfits though.
    I wish I made my bed everyday, but it looks the same when I’m going to be as it does when I wake up. I’m so lazy!

    • cupcake dynamite March 11, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

      Mine, too! I usually am that lazy as well, but it’s been making me feel more put together 🙂

  2. yourdailygrace March 10, 2011 at 11:50 pm #

    I haven’t seen Gossip Girl in forever! I must catch up on my tv I miss it! I love having a morning routine…ideally I’d go to bed at 10:30 and wake up at 5:30-6 but that hasn’t ben happening at all=(

    • cupcake dynamite March 11, 2011 at 11:16 am #

      Hahaha, I know I’m so behind – I never even watched last season, that’s why catching up on the treadmill is the bessst!!

  3. mealsformiles March 11, 2011 at 7:29 am #

    sometimes I think the only reason I watch Gossip Girl is for the clothes and fashion inspiration! (ok, maybe I have a weird thing for Chuck too…). Hope you woke up this morning!! 🙂

  4. Jenny March 11, 2011 at 2:15 pm #

    I love love love Gossip Girl, so sad it was a repeat on Monday 😦 Blair and Chuck need to get back together already! I don’t really like her with Dan lol

    • cupcake dynamite March 11, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

      WHATTTTTTTT…….. clearly by my gigantic what I am not that far into this season. AHHH!!!

  5. Heather (All Sizzle No Steak) March 11, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    I love your conviction! Her outfit definitely rocks!

  6. Tague March 17, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    we both deserve a big pat on the back for making it out of bed in the morning! 🙂

Leave a Reply

