some weekend eats!

14 Mar

Margarita Mac & Cheese @ my absolute favorite, MacBar!

Shared some nachos with beans, jack cheese, jalapeños, sour cream, guacamole & salsa @ Buffalo Cantina

This shirt is the absolute TRUTH.

Also, got a spinach salad with ginger lime dressing @ Buffalo Cantina 😀

More crudite @ Brooklyn Bowl

and the veggie buster sandwich with roasted vegetables & fresh mozzarella.

biggest veggie sandwich on the planet, I assume…

saoma milkshake @ tasti D lite to end the weekend the proper way 😉

ps, if you don’t know what tasti D lite is, charlotte and harry eat there on sex & the city…. but IN THE REAL WORLD – its claim to fame is that it has less calories than yogurt and regular ice cream. 70 – 80 in a lot of flavors for a small cup, in fact. Their newest flavor is nutella (!!!!!) but they didn’t have it yesterday. 😦 I don’t love it, but I don’t hate it. Even with less calories, I could barely get through 1/3rd of the milk shake, still SO filling!!

Best part of the weekend, I can feel that spring is coming soon to NYC. I can feel it, I can feel it, I CAN FEEL IT!

Time to get back to my veggies – I have some cooking as we speak to incorporate into my lunch tomorrow! See you @ 6:15 am, world.

11 Responses to “some weekend eats!”

  1. Rufus' Food and Spirit Guide March 14, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

    I have to have that T-shirt. Putting it on my Xmas list.

  2. cupcake dynamite March 14, 2011 at 11:06 pm #

    wow that is like NO calories! do they use artificial sweeteners? i know you aren’t big on them& i am trying to cut them!

    -jamie

  3. Gina March 14, 2011 at 11:49 pm #

    Oh my goodness! Amazing eats. I haven’t been to any of those places yet! That needs to change ASAP.

    • cupcake dynamite March 15, 2011 at 1:11 pm #

      you definitely need to get to MacBar in Soho!! Tasti D lite’s are all around the city though 🙂

  4. Mary (Sisters Running the Kitchen) March 15, 2011 at 12:03 am #

    yum that milkshake looks delicious! I never heard of Tasti D Lite but it looks amazing! Wish I had one around here! I don’t think I would have any problem finishing that milkshake! hahaha I have no control around dessert!

    • cupcake dynamite March 15, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

      heheh I’m usually the same, at least you don’t have to when it’s semi-healthy!! 🙂

  5. Susan - Nurse on the Run March 15, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    Wow, that mac and cheese looks delicious! I need to try that place sometime. 🙂

    I can’t wait for spring to get here! We were teased earlier, and it just needs to get here NOW! I’m ready.

    Let’s meet up soon? Yayyy.

    • cupcake dynamite March 15, 2011 at 1:15 pm #

      DO IT. It’s addicting. If you get a medium – you get it in a macaroni shaped bowl that you can keep 😀

      We should!! I’d suggest a run, but I could never keep up with your speed! Hopefully you can rub off me.

  6. Alyssa March 15, 2011 at 11:03 am #

    omgosh, beam me to your weekend, because all that food looks glorious.

Leave a Reply

