the common cold blues

15 Mar

The best thing about this past weekend for me? I had a VISITOR! My semi-cousin (I have a strange family tree) and GREAT friend Tarrah came down from NJ to spend Friday-Monday in Virginia Beach.

st pattys matching πŸ˜‰

Three wild nights with tons of great eats, great friends, and bud light limes..

brunchin' it up on the bay

take me back to friday please

Although the weekend was INCREDIBLE, I was looking forward to Monday to get back into my routine of healthy eats and running. We ate lunch on the boardwalk Saturday and I drooled over all the runners that were out in the sun- jealous! (It seems as if whenever I am not running and see another runner doing his or her thang it’s all I can think about!)

Anyway, I was ready for Monday: until the dreaded happened. I woke up coughing, hacking, runny-nosed and sore-throated. UGH. All I could seem to complete yesterday was a one mile warm-up run outside followed by Jillian Michaels’ Yoga Meltdown. That was rough yesterday, and today I feel WORSE.

I’m going to take it easy and down Emergen-C like it’s my JOB. (Take it easy while still working 65 hours this week, but who’s counting…)

I am mega-bummed and hope this clears up before my 8k this weekend!

8 Responses to “the common cold blues”

  1. Alyssa March 15, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    nonono! 😦 waaah. get better fast!!

    • cupcake dynamite March 15, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

      THANKS! we are falling apart! shins&colds what the heck!

  2. Jenny March 15, 2011 at 11:22 am #

    How awesome to have an 8k run! I think I’d pass out a quarter through it lol Get better quick! πŸ˜€

    • cupcake dynamite March 15, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

      Thanks! I am PUMPED!!!!! HAHA awww!! it supposed to be a gorgeous day too, i’m hoping i feel great by then!!

  3. Tara March 15, 2011 at 11:58 am #

    Definitely take it easy so that you don’t compromise your 8k! I know what you mean when you see runners out and you just want to get up and run too! At least you were having fun with your friends though. That’s what is important!

    • cupcake dynamite March 15, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

      You’re right! I’m going to try take it easy- it’s so hard to rest after an entire WEEKEND of rest! My legs want to move!!!

  4. This Italian Family March 15, 2011 at 4:07 pm #

    Cute pics! Looks like fun. Hope you feel better, girl!

  5. yourdailygrace March 15, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

    Hope you feel better! Get lots of rest and h2o!

Leave a Reply

