bronchitis is not rightis

23 Mar

I’m not going to complain, and I’m not going to whine. I’m just going to state one fact:

1. Coughing all night+not sleeping=  wildly delirious girl.

Last night I got home from the restaurant around 7, and Danny was home! He usually doesn’t get back from UPS duties til around 9:30. Although I was whiny, I wasn’t tired [yet] and we wanted to take advantage of the fact that we were both home early. We headed over to Swell, a local beach themed bar/restaurant. [Alyssa and I actually enjoyed a nice date at Swell not too long ago.]

Enter Danny’s meal: Chicken AND Steak Cheesesteak, topped with MAC&CHEESE. If courtney ate meat, she would’ve been in heaven. Court, when you visit.. you can order the noodles on the bun alone.. 😉

WILD.

I took one bite and was seriously blown away by this sandwich. Please excuse the poor photo quality, I didn’t have my camera BUT NEEDED to document this for blogging purposes. Thanks to Taylor (my boyfriend’s boyfriend) for snapping pix with his i-phone. (Or shall I say I-PHIN. Thanks “I love you, man” for ruining the way I speak.)

I wasn’t too hungry, so I chose some edamame for a good source of protein. 😉 The beans were okay.. a little chewy actually. I was more interested in the side plate.. snazzy.

righteous brah

Chewy… but I managed to finish the entire bowl. It felt good to get out of the house- I didn’t have any fun ALL WEEKEND so I needed the adventure. Okay, that’s a bit of an exaggeration. But I have been working a ton and didn’t make it out this past weekend on account of cough city. I needed the friends& goofiness in my life.

because side ponys are cool... and so is sticking to water 😉

17 Responses to “bronchitis is not rightis”

  1. Alyssa March 23, 2011 at 11:58 am #

    YEAH for swell! I still haven’t been back since our date. let’s go back. 🙂 that sandwich looks UNREAL.

    I hope you feel better sooon 😦 if it makes you feel better, I’m not doing a darned thing this week. too pooped/toesies hurt way to much!

    • cupcake dynamite March 23, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

      IT WAS CRAZY! I didn’t even see that on the menu when we went! Let’s def go again soon! Boooo!! At least we get to relaxxxxxx and be lazy! I’m off tonight but I don’t know if I’m safe to hang out with or not. 😦 LOL

  2. meg o@ watchmegorun March 23, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    Ughh feel better, bronchitis is no fun. That sandwich is crazzzyy. Did he eat the whole thing??

    • cupcake dynamite March 23, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

      It stinks!! Thanks- it’s really just annoying more than anything, I want to run!! You bet he did! bahahahhaa. I like a man that can eat!!

  3. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy March 23, 2011 at 2:37 pm #

    I think you’re supposed to take the edamame out of the shells (just open them up and eat the beans inside). The first time I had edamame, I was at a Japanese restaurant and they told us not to eat the shells because they are really chewy. Hope that helps for next time! It looked good though!

    • cupcake dynamite March 23, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

      Haha!! I did! The beans were actually the chewy part- usually they are firm but they turned to a chewy mush instead.. I think they were over cooked!

      • Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy March 24, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

        Oh, haha..sorry I assumed that you didn’t…that’s weird that they were so chewy!

      • cupcake dynamite March 24, 2011 at 11:52 pm #

        That’s okay! It’s totally something I would do- LOL

    • cupcake dynamite March 23, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

      P.S. off topic but look into social media internships- i see tons online all the time! maybe you can find one working from home and do it on the side to add to your resume 😉

      • Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy March 24, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

        That’s a good idea! Thank you so much! Do you have any recommendations on job search engines for social media jobs?

      • cupcake dynamite March 24, 2011 at 11:53 pm #

        The internships I’ve seen so far have all been on craigslist. Sounds like a somewhat unreliable source (sooo many scams!) but I’ve seen a ton that seem legit on there lately. I’ll ask around!

  4. Colleen @ The Lunchbox Diaries March 23, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    OMG – I’ve never seen anything like that sandwich! I hope you feel better soon!

    • cupcake dynamite March 23, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

      Isn’t it crazy!! THANKS! I promise this is my last post with mention of my bronchitis.. LOL I’m tired of blogging about being sick- it’s been ten days of this nonsense! 😉

  5. Jenny March 23, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    Gah bronchitis must be horrible!! 😦 I wouldn’t be able to get in a night’s rest. That sandwich looks wildly amazing! I want the mac and cheese and those fries more than the actual steak haha

  6. Emma March 24, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    Hope you’re feeling better! Just came across your blog, looking forward to reading more! =)

    • cupcake dynamite March 24, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

      Welcome- glad you found it!!! 😀 I’m feeling MUCH better, thanks!! )

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. “10 mile tuesday!”- thanks, alyssa! « cupcakedynamite - March 29, 2011

    […] feel like a machine. After roughly week off from running due to an unfortunate run-in with bronchitis,  I set out on my first run since last […]

Leave a Reply

