how to deal

1 Apr

My workout I had planned for tonight was one that I’ve actually grown to love: The Workout of a Waitress. Sadly enough… my restaurant has closed. I guess it didn’t make enough cash through the dead of winter so the doors are all chained up. I am SAD. I loved that place- I have friends here through Danny and my cousins, but the restaurant felt like a place of my own in Virginia Beach. I felt happy and comfortable there, even as an employee of only three months.

Luckily I do work full time in Marketing, so I’m not going to be out on the streets just YET. I DID need those fine tippys though.. (Sorry Courtney- our Vegas trip is lookin’ grim….)

Anyway, being an adult means learning how to DEAL.

The first stages of my coping mechanism were semi- simple. First, I twiddled my thumbs for a solid hour and painted my nails flashy silver. Post salon de Jamie I headed out to the gym to complete a 3.5 mile run + 30 minutes of ellipticaling/people watching, all while reppin’ Philly!

not the philles, but my man desean jackson.. πŸ˜‰

… I then came home to some post-workout protein..

yogurt on my yogi mat

laid out a possible outfit choice for the evening..

because pants are optional when you're from jersey

…and found out that Danny decided to purchase us some new shampoo!

one of these things is not like the other..

Hopefully the final coping stages of the evening will include some wine and wild dancing. Here’s to new beginnings?

18 Responses to “how to deal”

  1. Tara April 1, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    Sorry about the restaurant closing! It’s a good thing you have another job, that would be terrible if you were left jobless! Lovin’ the philly sports representation. I hope you saw the ending to the game today! Too good.

    • cupcake dynamite April 2, 2011 at 1:31 am #

      Omg amazing game!! I had phaith! I knew they’d come back…even though I closed my eyes in the last three minutes LOL wild!

  2. Alyssa April 2, 2011 at 12:33 am #

    hahahaha. I seriously just laughed out loud at Danny’s choice of suave shampoo.

    …or not so suave, I guess.

    and uh, yeah. pants are def optional when you’re from jersey. πŸ˜‰

    and and you’re a goofball for reppin’ the wrooong philly sport! πŸ™‚ love you anywaaaay.

    • cupcake dynamite April 2, 2011 at 1:29 am #

      Bahaaahahhahahah right what a weirdo I laughed soo hard in the shower. Not even the beer drinking but the fact that he blended it so well LOL and I’m a bit slow so I’m still reppin the eagles its normal. Awesome win today though go phils!

  3. Heather (All Sizzle No Steak) April 2, 2011 at 1:08 am #

    Dang, tips are so sweet! With some experience though you shall be fine… on to the next one!

    • cupcake dynamite April 2, 2011 at 1:25 am #

      Right!! Ugh it was so nice to not even touch my “real” paychecks..I’m bummed

  4. fashionfitnessfoodie April 2, 2011 at 7:39 am #

    haha im moving to jersey – should i tell my boyfriend i wont be packing any pants?
    so glad i came across your blog!!

    • cupcake dynamite April 2, 2011 at 9:48 am #

      Hahaha YES! In jersey you’re allowed to wear shirts as dresses and tights as leggings. There are NO rules! I’m glad you did too, I look forward to checking out yours! πŸ˜€

  5. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy April 2, 2011 at 8:51 am #

    I’m sorry about your job! Like you said though, you are lucky to have your Marketing job and since you have the restaurant experience, I’m sure you can find another position as a waitress!

    • cupcake dynamite April 2, 2011 at 9:46 am #

      Definitely! Especially in a big beach city- tons of restaurants!

  6. movesnmunchies April 2, 2011 at 9:59 am #

    ah im so sorry about it closing! but hey- new beginnings is RIGHT!! i love change!

    • cupcake dynamite April 2, 2011 at 10:15 am #

      change can definitely be a good thing! i’m bummed but it will be fun to start something new. πŸ™‚

  7. Lauren April 2, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

    That last picture is too funny!!

    • cupcake dynamite April 4, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

      bahaha he is the strangest boy… but i think that’s why i like him πŸ˜‰

  8. Jenny April 2, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

    Aww too bad the restaurant closed but think of it as a new beginning for something wonderful πŸ™‚ Gorgeous pic of you

  9. Kimberley April 3, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

    hahaha too funny!

    sorry about your job girl, everything will work out in the end πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

