how to win girlfriend points, part 2

6 Apr

I can start this off by saying I love my best friend Courtney, and finish it off by also saying that I love my boyfriend Danny. He deserves some serious special treatment today, in the form of  fat, fluffy, snickerdoodles. I followed Jessica’s recipe because all of her treats look absolutely delicious and I KNEW this one wouldn’t disappoint.

We actually creepily stalked looked through all of her dessert recipes together, and Danny chose these. It helped that we didn’t need to make a trip to the store, or as Danny suggested “If you blog this and need to run out, I can take a picture of you walking out the door!!” Thanks, D. 🙂

Similar to my first blog posted treat for Danny..

pb banana stuffed french toast

These cookies are also cinnamon filled, sweet, and addicting..

girlfriend points, count em!

mah man

because the way to his heart, is definitely through his stomach.

11 Responses to “how to win girlfriend points, part 2”

  1. Christine April 6, 2011 at 12:39 pm #

    so, so true. & i reallyyyyy want dessert now! xoxox

    • cupcake dynamite April 6, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

      i’ve had three.. usually i say “by accident” but i’ve totally eaten three of these on purpose ;D

      -jamie

  2. Christine April 6, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

    PS. i’m obsessed with your blog – so glad you found mine – did you find me through Susan Runs (Nurse on the Run)? Where do you live in NYC? What routes do you run? ahhh! e-mail me! 🙂
    xoxox

    • cupcake dynamite April 6, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

      Yes, through Susan Runs!! I’ll email you asap! 🙂

      -courtney

  3. Alyssa April 6, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    ahah. I love it. 😉 and I SO agree, Jessica’s food = the best looking food I’ve ever seen in my entire life.

    • cupcake dynamite April 6, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

      RIGHT, we should pick something&bake it togethaaaa 😀 xo

  4. Kimberley April 6, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    baked goods is definitly the way to win my heart hahah 😉

    • cupcake dynamite April 6, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

      MINE TOOOO.. any food, really.. he actually offered to make me an omelet this morning- bonus points for him as well!

  5. Jenny April 6, 2011 at 5:31 pm #

    If you made me that french toast you would definitely get major points! Haha I make my bf oatmeal and he can’t get enough 😀

  6. christina April 6, 2011 at 11:56 pm #

    lucky boy!! that stuff looks so good!

  7. fashionfitnessfoodie April 7, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    SO true – and if danny wants to share, the way to my heart is dessert as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

