B Bar and Grill

9 Apr

Last night, Danny and I headed to B Bar and Grill for dinner. I let him choose because I’m a nice girlfriend we’re going to a vegan restaurant tonight. πŸ™‚

I was superrrr intrigued by this $5 water, because I have a slight obsession with seltzer water after giving up diet soda a year ago.

crazy, right?!

Instead, I got a $5 beer that took a very long time to get to me. Agh! On a Friday night after a long week of work, don’t take long with my beer – please. πŸ™‚ Danny got this chicken tortilla soup that I had to take a picture of. If only it didn’t have the chicken it would be right up my alley. Darn!

I of course, couldn’t say no to the brussel sprouts. I usually stop myself because I know I can easily make them at home and they are always way over priced, however they were calling my name last night.When I ordered them, Danny laughed. He said, “sorry I don’t know why I laugh every time you say brussel sprouts, I’ve never heard of someone liking or even talking about them so much.”

I also got a quesadilla to munch on.

here I display my lovely rained on hair

I somehow convinced Danny to finally try a brussel sprout after months of teasing me about them. He said they taste like broccoli, but “worse.” Wrong. So wrong.

Now I’m just waiting for my sister and her husband to arrive to the city because we’re heading over to one of the most popular New York vegan restaurants tonight! So exciting!!! πŸ˜€

lalala - CHEESE

6 Responses to “B Bar and Grill”

  1. Jenny April 9, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

    What a fun date night, everything looks delicious! I still haven’t had brussel sprouts but this pic is making me want them! πŸ˜€

  2. Kimberley April 9, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    Your gorgeous girl! Oooh I want to know how the vegan restaurant goes πŸ™‚

  3. Christine April 11, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    oh my gad i need to check that place out! xoxox

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. the adventures of vegetarians « cupcakedynamite - April 12, 2011

    […] afternoon I posted how EXCITED I was to head to a popular vegan restaurant in the city. Plans were to head to Candle […]

Leave a Reply

