let’s go!

11 Apr

Court and I usually divide the posting pretty equally- on a “whoever feels like it, semi-taking turn basis”. When she asked me today if I got any pics over the weekend, I realized that I had taken ZERO. Not one bloggy pic- not one pic for non-blog-ness. My weekend was spent livin’ it up down at the beach!

Danny and I are moving in about two weeks, and we spent the weekend at our future house (where his friends currently live) and pretended that it is our current home.. so much that he needed a ride over there today to pick up his car.

come on!

Luckily enough, our new home is less than four blocks from the beach.. aka I convinced Danny that a 30 minute work break for an afternoon beach trip was probably a good idea.

thanks for the unflattering photo sesh d

Eighty-five degrees, but WILDLY windy. We spent about five minutes in the sun before callin’ it quits! I’m currently enjoying a pre-run snack:

pb&choco

…because Alyssa and I are headed out on a run! Wish us luck, may the wind push us forward! PHEW.

IT'S TIME

11 Responses to “let’s go!”

  1. Jenny April 11, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    Yay how fun to be moving in 2 weeks and I am so jealous that it’s so close to the beach! I live about 30 minutes which isn’t horrible but nowhere near as close as you! Enjoy all the fabulous sun 🙂

    • cupcake dynamite April 11, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

      THANKS! I’m so excited. I lived 30 minutes in jersey and THAT felt close! definitely always need a beach nearby 🙂

  2. christina April 11, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    oooh yay for the beach!!! i hate when it’s windy though. and what an awesome idea to put choc chips on pb & bread. YUM!

    • cupcake dynamite April 11, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

      everything is better with chocolate chips! agreed- there’s stillll sand in my ears!

  3. fashionfitnessfoodie April 11, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    Would it be a problem if i said I hated you because you’re going to live so close to a beach?!

    • cupcake dynamite April 11, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

      BHAAHA! i can’t even believe i’m going to be so close! 10 minutes feels close, being yards away will be nuts!

  4. Tara April 11, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

    I love your prerun picture. I bet you dominated 🙂
    I can’t believe I’ve never tried peanut butter with white chocolate chips. That’s such a good idea! I bet butterscotch would be amazing too.

    • cupcake dynamite April 11, 2011 at 10:48 pm #

      bahahah thanks…i guess i’m totally down with posting ridiculous pictures of myself on the internet. butterscotch sounds SO GOOD! i figure i love pb&co white chocolate peanut butter, why not make it myself 😉

  5. Alyssa April 12, 2011 at 11:47 am #

    haahaha… is THAT the chocolate that gave you the crazy racing heart? or just another chocolatey addition to your day?

    next run: documentation. for realsies.

    • cupcake dynamite April 12, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

      AHAHA AN ADDITION! JEEEEEEZ. no wonder..i didnt even think of that LOL. DEAL! lets do it this week!

  6. my little celebration April 12, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    You’re a cutie. That is all.

Leave a Reply

