don’t rock my boat

12 Apr

Although Danny’s screensaver seems to prove otherwise, I am a horrible, terrible swimmer.

a secret fantasy, perhaps?

SO horrible that riding in any type of boat that is bigger than a cruise ship (okay, never have I ever ACTUALLY been on a cruise) makes me a bit apprehensive.

However, as you can tell- I can’t resist a good day in the sun. When Danny& his bud Taylor invited me on Danny’s small john boat this afternoon, it was a YES without hesitation.

oh captain my captain

Right through the canal- and out into the bay! I love the fact that this runs through Danny’s parents’ backyard. One day my friends, one day.

😀

The weather was GORGEOUS. I seriously love Virginia Beach- I don’t think this place could get any more beautiful if it tried.

surreal...including taylor's backside..

The boys fished and I basked in the sunshine- aside from a fear of swimming I have a terrible fear of worms. I could probably tell you more things I’m afraid of than more things I am NOT afraid of. I’m working on it.. 😉

cat fish!

bozos

And since all that fishin’ leaves a girl exhasuted 😉 we headed over to my most favorite “fast food” joint- Tropical Smoothie Cafe. I ordered the veggie-veggie (I probably won’t eat fish for at least a week now..) stuffed with rice, asparagus, tomato, beans, corn, and balsamic.

all time fave

Ah. There are no Tropical Smoothie Cafes in Jersey- I don’t know how I lived this long without one. Of course I got an orange on the side, or as Danny likes to tease me for saying- an “ARE-ANGE”..

Time to hit the gym! I’m ready for a solid strength training session tonight.

12 Responses to “don’t rock my boat”

  1. Kimberley April 12, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    I am eating an orange right now, I love them!

    The screensaver is to funny!!!!

    • cupcake dynamite April 12, 2011 at 8:30 pm #

      Isn’t it nuts!? It took me a couple days to realize he put that up there..bahaha.

  2. yourdailygrace April 12, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    I love being out in boats! I don’t necessarily like water sports which is generally what my friends do, I’m more of an along for the ride kind of girl:) Tropical Smoothie is so yummy! I always get the breakfast wraps and share a Hawaiian Breeze Smoothie! or I should say I used to before they closed the one near me:( The veggie wrap looks great though I’ll have to try it the next time I go to one!

    • cupcake dynamite April 13, 2011 at 11:42 am #

      YES! They have awesome breakfast- definitely try this one the balsamic in it is amazing!

  3. fashionfitnessfoodie April 12, 2011 at 10:01 pm #

    Virginia Beach is beautiful! I’ve only been once and it took me 8 hours when it should’ve been 5 but it was so worth it!

  4. owlmazing April 13, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    That looks so nice…and fun! And that wrap looks soooo yummy. I want one 😛
    oooh ps. Are you both dating someone named danny?! or am I just confused?

    • cupcake dynamite April 13, 2011 at 11:41 am #

      HAHA YES! Both our boyfriends are named Danny…wasn’t planned I SWEAR.

      • owlmazing April 13, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

        So I’m not totally crazy…that’s weird but kinda awesome at the same time! Life is full of coincidences 🙂

  5. Alyssa April 13, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

    hahaha I love how someone called you out on the double-danny relationships.

    and I’m SO JEALOUS of your boating activities!

  6. kbwood April 13, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    awww i loveeee boats! that looks like so much fun! PERFECT weather to go on a boat!

  7. Shanna, like Banana April 13, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    My hubby is from VA so we visit often and I, too, think it’s a gorgeous state. Hiking around Charlottesville is awesome too!

    • cupcake dynamite April 13, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

      I love charlottesville! My cousins are big UVA fans so we go to games during football season- I’ll have to convince them to go hiking with me as wellllll! 🙂

Leave a Reply

