who ya gonna call!? stress busters..

20 Apr

I’ve been stressed. I have an odd assortment of things going on in my life right now, and I’m trying to make serious decisions/calm my nerves.

The first issue I have involves working from home. Lately I’ve been a wild procrastinator..today’s solution was to sit at Starbucks like a creep (with one cup of iced coffee) for about five hours. I got serious work done, and couldn’t help smiling in my pineapple tee. 😉

is it summer yet?

Yet another issue involves some weird allergic reactions/issues I’ve been having. My boss (a neurologist, lucky me for the free medical advice!) swears and swears that I am in fact allergic to milk. I’ve continued to consume cheese stick after stick because I am a complete ADDICT but have finally made the decision to listen to him and cut out the dairy for at least a week.

chocolate almond milk, anyone!?

A quick trip to Trader Joe’s for some non-dairy products, and I even nabbed this:

heaven

Verdict? THIS STUFF IS INCREDIBLE. I only bought two bottles of the Zico Mango Coconut Water…but I wish I stocked up like it was goin’ out of business. DANG. Please don’t look too closely at my legs- Danny told me they are hairier than his.

Today’s workout included a painful (..this stomach of mine) 4 mile run and some shredding with Jillian Michaels.

And the ultimate and final most important stress buster?!?

THIS WEEKEND, I’LL BE SEEING COURTNEY!!

mah best friend!

AH. We’ll both be in Jersey for Easter… 😀 and I’m the giddiest girl about it. Courtney is my true home girl, she listens to me whine on a constant and that deserves a medal in itself.

I also convinced my little bro to sign up for a local 5k with me Saturday morning. 😀 So excited to run with that 14 year old speed demon.

Two more sleeps ’til Jersey! Better get my outfits ready:

danny and jamie, or paulie and snook?!

And finally, to prove JUST how much Danny looked like Paulie D last Halloween:

FREAKY, RIGHT!?

20 Responses to “who ya gonna call!? stress busters..”

  1. Kimberley April 20, 2011 at 10:00 pm #

    haha oh my gosh he looked so much like him!
    WOWZA!

    Ooooh I hope you are not allergic to dairy, that would not be good for your cheese addiction 😉

    • cupcake dynamite April 20, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

      I KNOW! It’s freeeeeeaky. He’s from Va Beach but will do well in Jersey this weekend. 😉 Thanks, I hope not tooo! I doubt I’ll even make it a week lol.

  2. yourdailygrace April 20, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

    Oh…the Jersey Shore. It cracks me up. I hope your milk experiment proves to be helpful:)

    • cupcake dynamite April 20, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

      ME TOO! I shouldn’t be furthering the stereotypes of my home state, but hey…it’s half true 😉

      THANKS! We’ll see if I make it!

  3. Heather (All Sizzle No Steak) April 20, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    Hahaha those are the best costumes ever! Chocolate almond milk in oats is the bees knees.

    • cupcake dynamite April 20, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

      Thanks! Totally know what I’m eating for breakfast now 😀

  4. mego@watchmegorun April 20, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

    haaha love the jersey shore-like pics! I really wanna try the coconut water. I may have to nab some next time I’m at tjs!

    • cupcake dynamite April 20, 2011 at 11:06 pm #

      Definitely! I’m not that into plain coconut water, but the mango is awesome.

  5. getalivingsense April 21, 2011 at 2:19 am #

    Yay! So exciting that you get to see your bff soooon! 🙂 Those halloween pictures are freakily accurate! haha

  6. fashionfitnessfoodie April 21, 2011 at 6:58 am #

    haha WOW he really does look like him 🙂 hilarious.

    i have been soooo stressed recently too! I havent been able to fit in my workouts so i know thats a problem. I’m also starting a dairy free lifestyle (well attempting) – I started on Monday. This is NOT easy.

    • cupcake dynamite April 21, 2011 at 8:07 am #

      O MAN! YES missing workouts doesn’t help, we need those endorphins! I hope you de-stress some more soooon. 😦 And it sounds reallllly hard- ah! We can stick together!

  7. thegrassskirt April 21, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    That is my favorite coconut water! I actually just got back from TJs with my own bottle. 🙂 I love your pineapple tee. So cute! About a year ago, I learned that I am lactose intolerant. It was a challenge at first, but now it is so easy. I’m in love with almond milk (chocolate and vanilla make me so happy), so that helps. The one thing I do miss is cheese. 😦

  8. Christine April 21, 2011 at 11:16 am #

    OMG that is hilarious and so spot on it’s scary. can you come to the blogger meetup on may 1st?!?!?! would love to meet you and discuss nyc and running! xoxox

    • cupcake dynamite April 21, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

      I’m in va beach but i will make sure courtney sees this comment! she’s our nyc girl 😀

  9. owlmazing April 21, 2011 at 5:45 pm #

    Good luck cutting out dairy! I have some weird allergy issues too so I can relate and really hope you figure out what it is. With almond milk that Zico drink you’ll be goood…I LOVE that stuff!

  10. Alyssa April 22, 2011 at 12:03 am #

    ahahah looove it. TAKE PICTURES! and do a joint post? 🙂 i miss you. and running. my shin sucks. a;osigha;rigar

  11. Lauren April 22, 2011 at 11:23 am #

    Ha ha ha love the Jersey Shore costumage. My boyfriend dreams of being Pauly D for Halloween!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. sometimes New York will surprise you « cupcakedynamite - April 22, 2011

    […] Jamie mentioned, we’ll be seeing eachother tomorrow, and that makes me sing this song over & […]

  2. a family 5k « cupcakedynamite - April 25, 2011

    […] was perfect..I wish I could have stayed longer! Danny and I actually left our costumes at home in VA Beach, and I opted for a more traditional outfit…one including my new Nike […]

  3. things i find hysterical: a weekend review « cupcakedynamite - May 24, 2011

    […] awesome set for me and D$. Sadly..he was pumped to sport a coozie that made him reminiscent of his Halloween costume. jersey […]

Leave a Reply

