food friday & easter sunday

25 Apr

Friday night, of course I needed to have one last NYC meal before leaving the bubble for a little over 24 hours. We actually just wandered around until we found something. (Rare for me!) I still had the Italian bug after Eataly on Wednesday and we wound up at Centro Vinoteca. The highlights:

vegan yellow tomato soup

caprese, mmmmm

roasted wild mushroom cappellacci - peas, lemon pressed olive oil & parmesan

Once back in New Jersey, I’m not going to lie, one of the first things that’s on my to-do list is… Target. Danny & I decided to split up to fill our baskets for each other. The end result on Easter:

When Danny saw mine, he wanted to “redo” his. His grass was under all that candy, but I think we all know who the clear winner is here on presentation. πŸ˜‰

However, it’s hard to tell who the winner is otherwise since mine was filled with a ton of my favorites. πŸ˜‰

The best part of my Easter pictures? My cat in this picture of Danny & I. HAHA can you find him?! He is just hanging out on his leash. Completely normal, right?

In case it isn’t, here is another attemt at being slightly normal.

Now I have a ton of left over desserts waiting for me in the fridge, but coming tomorrow – Jamie & I reunited again!!! (…to dance!)

10 Responses to “food friday & easter sunday”

  1. Kimberley April 26, 2011 at 7:08 am #

    LOVE your outfit!

    Looks like you had an awesome Easter girl– and your presentation clearly wins πŸ˜‰

    • cupcake dynamite April 26, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

      ahhh, thank you and LOVE it – I’ll let him know!! πŸ˜‰

  2. Susan - Nurse on the Run April 26, 2011 at 8:58 am #

    Those Easter baskets looks awesome and so does the food!!

    And I definitely miss Target…I mean, I could go up to Harlem, but then I’d have to drag everything back…

    • cupcake dynamite April 26, 2011 at 10:26 am #

      I know!!! It’s a sacrifice – I went to the one in Brooklyn and it wasn’t bad but I had a yoga mat and a billion other things to carry back on the subway!

  3. New Day, New You April 26, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    Don’t you just love Easter baskets? They never get old. Love the outfit as well and the food looks good!

  4. Jenny April 26, 2011 at 2:38 pm #

    Cute romper! You look adorable. Glad you had a nice Easter πŸ˜€

  5. kbwood April 26, 2011 at 11:46 pm #

    youre soo pretty.. i LOVE rompers πŸ™‚ glad u had a great easter girl!

    • cupcake dynamite April 27, 2011 at 10:34 am #

      awww, thank you!!! me too! I’m OBSESSED with them – no matter how difficult they make the task of going to the bathroom πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

