let me tell ya bout my best friend

26 Apr

As I’ve mentioned before, I live for weekends. Weekends, sunshine, and days without work. On this stormy Tuesday I’m hanging in my room, working from home, and obviously daydreaming about this past weekend- Court and I, WERE TOGETHER AT LAST.

Although he’s a Virginia Beach boy, Danny is a huge Phillies fan. This wins him 60,000 points in my book. I promised him that our night with Courtney and her Danny (yes, our boyfriends have the same name…and she had hers first ;)) would include a lil Phils watching and a whole lotta beer. Rather than heading to Chickies and Petes to watch the game and eat crab fries, Court pushed us next door to Play 2. (Both are located in Philadelphia.)

Owned by Chickies&Petes? Check.
Beer Towers at our table? Check.
Crab Fries? (crinkly, old bay loaded, & cheese on the side?) Check.
Phils game on TV? Danny’s Check.
Wii game rooms with dancing by the hour? HUGE BONUS CHECK.

our cube

And because we know how to turn an empty room into a party:

wild ladies, dangerous with wiimotes

We spent our paid hour (and then some) dancing to Britney, Rhianna, and even AVRIL. After some time jamming out, we turned to notice the Dannys copying our moves behind us. Courtney’s Danny was TOUGH to beat. Don’t let the boyishness charm fool you. My Danny bounced around like a jumping bean.

hands up!

wild.

So much fun, but isn’t everything when you’re with your best friend? I love that we both have boys who aren’t too cool to jump in and bounce around to some B. Spears. At one point Danny looked at me and said “JAMIE. I’M LITERALLY SWEATING. THIS IS AWESOME.”

and, because we do have faces.

Our night may or may not have concluded with a trip to Geno’s for world famous cheese steaks (whiz whit, please?) and more fries. It was there that Danny&Danny plotted to create their own blog about junk food, beer, and how I secretly eat at McDonalds. (IT WAS ONE TIME.)

But really. I love my home girl. She bought a ticket to come spend my birthday with me here in VB- is it August yet?! Such perfection.

Edit: I added my official 5k results here! 😀

10 Responses to “let me tell ya bout my best friend”

  1. Hungry Dancer April 26, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    So glad you two got to spend time together!! Nothing better than best friend time!!

  2. Kimberley April 26, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

    You girl look you had an amazzzing time together, hanging with your besties is always awesome 🙂

    So cute, how you guys all got along so well!

  3. PanicMonster April 26, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

    makes me miss my BFF 😦

    • cupcake dynamite April 26, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

      I hear ya! 😦 This was the first time I’ve seen court since January, and might not see her for a few months again! Boo.

  4. yourdailygrace April 26, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

    Glad you guys had fun together! It’s so funny to hear you talk about Chickie’s & Pete’s since I have family that lives in PA and are always talking about going there to watch games:) Love your dancing pics!

    • cupcake dynamite April 26, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

      it’s definitely the second best thing if you cant make it to an actual game!

  5. Heather (All Sizzle No Steak) April 26, 2011 at 11:33 pm #

    Aw how fun. Only true friends can turn an empty room into a party!

  6. Susan - Nurse on the Run April 27, 2011 at 8:11 am #

    That’s so cute, and I love that the boys will dance too!

  7. Alyssa April 28, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    YEEAAAHHH! gosh, last time I visited home I went to Chickie and Petes with MAH best friend! 🙂 we’re twins!

    uuhh.. quadruplettes?

    I’m so jeal. 🙂

Leave a Reply

