The Versatile Blogger Award!

28 Apr

Awards make posts fun. My thoughts are usually completely random, so when Alyssa passed this along, I was happy to be able to share seven completely random facts with yall!

woohoo!

1. I am completely obsessed with the movie Mean Girls…and everyone knows it. Every time its aired on TV I get a random text or facebook comment telling me that my movie is on and i should TUNE IN. Courtney and I even drank wine and watched it in Spanish one night…we still knew all the words. During my sophomore year in college I dressed up as Gretchen for Halloween.

me& my co-host/partner in crime Jessica

typical

2. I have the biggest family ever. My dad passed away when I was six, and my mom re-married my step-dad when I was nine. My step-dad was already a step-dad to three young adults when they got married (his first wife passed away..he actually met my mom at a widowed support group). So all together now, I am super close with my dad’s family, my mom’s family, my step-dads actual family, AND my step-dad’s step family. PHEW. Danny has met so many people and probably has no clue how or if I am actually related to any of them.

my step-dad's step grandaughter and me.. or, my "cousin". see?

my bro&me...we're here to party.

3. I’m obsessed with my mom. I moved away to VA Beach and I am the one calling her about five times a day. Well, that’s a bit of an exaggeration, but I do speak with her daily and I love her for always telling it to me STRAIGHT. There was a time when I was pretty young (6-9 years old) that it was just the two of us, big Willie style. She’s the bees knees.

we can make it if we tryyyyy

4. Although I live at the beach, I am TERRIFIED of the ocean. This sucks because I have dreams of being an incredible surfer….if only I could go under water without holding my nose. I’m hoping to get over my fear of gnarly waves this summer.

5.Β  Dancing is my MOST FAVORITE thing to do. I love to drop it low and I dance like an animal. In Jersey…this is welcomed. I’ve gotten some strange looks doing the booty pop down here in Virginia, it’s as though they just can’t handle me. I’m okay with that, though. I blame my wild moves on my college BFFs Lisa & Jessica..

dancing like a snow bunny in NYC

dougie on the floor!

6. I hate math. I’m a writer through and through. Numbers give me anxiety. In third grade I had a math tutor named Bunny. Her name combined with her wildly bleached hair only made my fear grow. My first semester of college I received all A’s and one D…in Algebraic Problem Solving. GAG.

7. I am so glad I moved to VA Beach. Although I miss some fantastic people, there is SO much more to do here than there is in South Jersey. Back at home, I had the choice of three bars… I didn’t realize how middle-of-nowhere-esque it was until I got down here. Being with this guy on the daily doesn’t hurt, either…

theeee best.

So that’s ME. In a random, seven-fact nutshell. I’m passing this along to Courtney (yeah, I just linked my own blog ;)), Christina, Emily, Susan, Heather, Grace, and Emily. xo

18 Responses to “The Versatile Blogger Award!”

  1. Alyssa April 28, 2011 at 2:03 pm #

    hey. I thought I was your fave part of VA Beach.

    πŸ™‚

  2. yourdailygrace April 28, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    You are too cute! We have too things in common, a big family and we both hate math! I’m sorry to hear about your dad but it is amazing that you have two new families now! I love your dancing pictures, I wish I could dance I am the token “white girl” with NO rhythm! But I like dancing, I just embarrass myself! Thanks for sharing it is always fun to get to know someone better!

    • cupcake dynamite April 28, 2011 at 8:57 pm #

      HAHA! The key is to have enough drinks so you have way too much confidence to be embarrassed! Jussssst kidding πŸ˜‰

  3. Rach @ This Italian Family April 28, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

    So cute! Love that you love Mean Girls and that you have such a huge family. My family is like that, but it’s because of divorce (both of my parents were divorced with kids before they married each other and both of their divorcees remarried and had more kids). Anyway, love ’em all anyway. πŸ™‚

    • cupcake dynamite April 28, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

      EXACTLY! More people to love & be loved by, it’s all good!!!

  4. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) April 28, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    WHY DID I NOT REALIZE YOU LIVED IN VA BEACH!!!!!

    Oh.My.Goodness. I’ll be there this summer mkay. AH me, you and Alyssa will have to have a fabulous meetup. Seriously so exciting. I live in Chesapeake (when I’m not at school).

    Feel free to email me at lolzthatswim@gmail.com. I’ll be home after May 22.

    Oh ps kalerunning.com and tidewaterstriders.com list all the races in the area.

    • cupcake dynamite April 28, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

      In the words of mean girls (told ya i’m obsessed) SHUT UPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP! REALLY!?!? THAT’S SO EXCITING! We are DEFINITELY all meeting up, we can run & froyo or eat burnt waffles!! πŸ˜‰ That is so nuts I will definitely be emailing you! May 22 is SOON. I’ll def check out those sites too, thanks!!!!

  5. christina April 28, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

    hey! i am from the atlantic city area!! send me an email – south jersey girls rock!

    • cupcake dynamite April 28, 2011 at 9:09 pm #

      REALLY! I am a Stockton Alum. Are you in NYC? That’s where my co-blogger Courtney is. πŸ™‚

  6. Tara April 28, 2011 at 10:03 pm #

    I spy Haddonfield!! I love South Jersey too, but I’m itching to get out.
    I’ve been obsessed with mean girls since I saw it for the first time. I know the Kevin Gnapoor rap by heart and frequently burst out singing it. And who doesn’t love Glen Coco? You go Glen Coco!

    • cupcake dynamite April 28, 2011 at 10:26 pm #

      HAHA YESSSSSSS I love Haddonfield, so pretty! Alllll youuu sucka MCs aint got nothin’ on me!

  7. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy April 28, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

    Thank you for the tag! I like “Mean Girls” too! As a Comm. major, however, I now analyze it when I watch it :/. We analyzed it in my Comm. Theory and Gender Comm. classes, and now I will never see it in the same way, haha.

    • cupcake dynamite April 28, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

      Funny you say that because I actually have a minor in women & gender studies, I do the same thing with a lot of movies! It’s interesting!

  8. Jenny April 28, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    I feel like I’ve learned so much about you. I love the Mean Girls costume of you as Gretchen, so unique and cute. And yes I like to drop it low too πŸ™‚ Gotta shake what your momma gave you!

  9. Susan - Nurse on the Run April 29, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    Yesss, I love Mean Girls!!

    Thanks for the tag, I’ll do this soon. πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. hip hop and ya don’t stop « cupcakedynamite - August 1, 2011

    […] didn’t stop moving the entire time. As I’ve mentioned before, I really enjoy dancing wildly in public. Once again, my poor little […]

Leave a Reply

