mamma’s day

10 May

How was everyone’s Mother’s Days?! My mom requested I come home Saturday to celebrate, so her & my sister picked me up in Philadelphia in the early afternoon and we headed to Cheesecake Factory for her Mother’s Day lunch. Typical day in the Jersey suburbs, much? πŸ˜‰ Jusssss kidding.

My sister and I split the avocado egg rolls as an appetizer. This has happened often in our life. We are just obsessed the dipping sauce.

I rolled with the lunch pizza and salad combo. I can’t remember the last time I got something other than this at Cheesecake Factory.

After lunch, my mom, sis, and I went to visit my grandma. It’s always funny to hear my grandma’s stories and I was glad I got a chance to see her. πŸ™‚ The bag I found for her presents is officially my new motto and oh so blog appropriate.

Afterwards my mom and I of course went to the mall. πŸ˜€ Can’t remember the last time I was in one of these things! I was on a mission for some Phillies Pink gear since I was in town. My mom also wound up getting me some Sperry’s that are on their way to me as we speak. CANNNOT WAITTTTT. She’s the best πŸ˜€

When we got home my dad made me a snack before I went out with my friend since I was five years old slash college roommate!

like father like daughter

When I came back, this guy was asleep on my bed his bed that I have to sleep in.

"what are YOU doing here?"

glamor shot

Sunday, after a run in the sun (and INTENSE ALLERGIES) – I came back to the big city (where THANK GOD we don’t have too many of those things called trees ;)) in time for dinner with mah boyfriend and…. to see AZIZ ANSARI!!!!!!!

We stumbled upon a completely random and empty wine bar so we decided to try it.

Completely amazing find!! πŸ˜€

i'm down for any appetizer that comes with almonds

perfect amount of mushroom ravvv

After dinner, we headed the comedy show where one of the comedians was Aziz Ansari, who I am obsesseddddd with. It was so good!!! Definitely need to go see him again now that he is living in New York. πŸ˜‰ Even though Christina already put this up on hers after Jamie linked it to her, it’s just the best video if you keep blogs in mind. πŸ˜‰

16 Responses to “mamma’s day”

  1. Jenny May 10, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

    What a fabulous mother’s day, so many great eats! I love the Cheesecake Factory. Egg rolls are always amazing πŸ˜€

  2. Susan - Nurse on the Run May 10, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    They make pictures with that saying on them, and once I get a bigger place, you better believe that will be hanging on my wall!

    • cupcake dynamite May 10, 2011 at 3:06 pm #

      I can’t decide what’s better – the cupcake or wine one. I think I need both!

  3. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy May 10, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

    My allergies have been terrible too! Darn trees and grass…. πŸ™‚

  4. fashionfitnessfoodie May 10, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    LOVE the gift bag. Keep Calm and have a cupcake πŸ™‚

  5. Katie May 11, 2011 at 7:32 am #

    Looks like your mom had a fabulous mom’s day!!

    I have a bookmark that says keep calm and have a cupcake!! U need one!!

  6. mego@watchmegorun May 11, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    They have that same cupcake quote, also in pink, on a wooden plaque at target. I always want to buy it. I love anziz ansari too, he’s so funny!

    • cupcake dynamite May 11, 2011 at 11:29 am #

      ahhhh I want it, too! I never get to go to target 😦

  7. Christine May 11, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

    fact: the cheesecake factory is delicious. haha sounds like you had a great weekend!

  8. Heather May 11, 2011 at 4:11 pm #

    LOVE the keep calm and have a cupcake bag, so CUTE!

  9. Lauren May 11, 2011 at 7:37 pm #

    So nice of you to go visit your mama πŸ™‚ That cat is too cute — I’m partial to orange tabbies. And that appetizer looks right up my alley!

    • cupcake dynamite May 12, 2011 at 11:01 am #

      haha, he’s so wild!!! I think he’s replaced me since I’ve left home.

  10. christina May 17, 2011 at 3:26 pm #

    ahahhaha i love tom

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. pizza lovin « cupcakedynamite - May 13, 2011

    […] so I’m excited to keep on goiiin.’ In fact, the current issue of Shape I snagged for my train ride home has quite a few options that are incredibly appealing to […]

Leave a Reply

