not yo cheese

18 May

Aside from a lil harsh self-talk lately, I feel like I have been living the past two weeks as a master of life. Seriously. I mentioned that Danny and I moved in to a roomy house just three blocks from the beach (we also live with his long-time buddy Mark) and I am absolutely obsessed with this life so far.

Anyway- reasons why I’ve been mastering life lately.

1. I’ve found the best nachos on the planet. Seriously. Actual fresh grilled chicken with tons of guacamole? Oh. My. God. Does it make it healthier that I eat all the good stuff with a fork and leave only the chips for Danny? Boys like, chips..right?

not. yo. cheese. remember when i was going to avoid dairy? oh..

2. I’m mastering the art of parking illegally at the beach. On Saturday Danny, Mark and I all went out for Mexican food and I suggested we park at the local Wendy’s. Seemed brilliant and fool proof. The best part of this? Post lunch Frostys!

please avert your eyes from my hairy legs

I explained that I’d feel like a horrible person if we used their lot and didn’t purchase anything, and that I really wanted only a baby sized frosty. Danny and Mark decided they wanted baby frostys too, so the convo went like this:

Wendy’s Lady: What can I get for ya’ll?
Mark: Hi, we’d like three baby frostys, please.
Wendy’s Lady: You want three chocolate junior frostys?
Mark: No, we’d like three baby frostys please.
Wendy’s Lady: You want the junior frostys?
Mark: Are junior frostys baby frostys?
Wendy’s Lady: Yes, junior frostys are baby frostys.

SUCCESS. And because all good lists come in threes…

3. Everywhere I go lately, I’m cheesin’ HARD. I can’t help smile when all I see is beach, sunshine, and a boy who makes me ridiculously happy.

could my smile get any bigger?

VA Beach, you have my heart.

19 Responses to “not yo cheese”

  1. StuckOutsideTheBox May 18, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

    Hi my name is Jamie too! πŸ™‚ I found your blog through your comment on Hollie’s πŸ™‚

    Everyone thinks I”m crazy because I’ve never tried a frosty!

    • cupcake dynamite May 19, 2011 at 9:22 am #

      WELL WELCOME, jamie! And..you are!! HAHA! They’re so good!

  2. Hungry Dancer May 18, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    Oh how I miss frostys!! Those are sinfully good!! Nothing in the world better then being happy and smiley!!

  3. yourdailygrace May 18, 2011 at 10:00 pm #

    Aw you looks so beautiful and sooo happy! I love the conversation with the Wendy’s lady…classic!

    • cupcake dynamite May 19, 2011 at 9:29 am #

      Well thanks girl! HAHAHHA We were laughing so hard…while still trying not to be nice..not obnoxious.

  4. Jenny May 18, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    Can’t remember the last time I had a frosty! Yumm. Holy cheesy nachos those look amazing πŸ˜€

  5. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) May 19, 2011 at 12:06 am #

    I love frostys and I love that Beach (and am 99% sure I know which Wendys you are talking about). Twinnies much?

    • cupcake dynamite May 19, 2011 at 9:30 am #

      YESSSSSSS!! Get back here so we can get baby frostys & beach it together!!

  6. fashionfitnessfoodie May 19, 2011 at 6:46 am #

    i love baby frostys! they are the perfect size πŸ™‚
    so glad you are loving life right now!

    • Leanna Wood May 19, 2011 at 7:13 am #

      haha I love the baby frostys conversation! It definitely made me giggle this morning.

  7. Alyssa May 19, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

    haahahahaha. that’s all i have to say.

    and where, my friend, are these nachos? take me next time?

    • cupcake dynamite May 19, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

      LUNASEAAAAAA! You know it! Let’s goooo. They have amazing raspberry mimosas. πŸ˜‰

  8. Lauren May 19, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

    Ugh do you have room for one more in that house because the sun apparently doesn’t shine in CO 😦 Anways, I’m so glad to hear that you’re happy!! Frosties always bring a smile to my face, although I can’t remember the last time I had one…

    • cupcake dynamite May 19, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

      We do have a spare room…..bahahaha!! You need some sunshine! It’s actually been back and forth between gorgeous (because that’s a weather pattern) and stormy all week, so you aren’t missing out too much!

  9. Shanna, like Banana May 19, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

    I haven’t had a frosty in forever. Now you’ve got me craving one big time!

  10. Hannah May 19, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    Where did u find the nachos?? Going to va beach soon and I have to know! Looks Delish! Also…Any other restaurant recommendations are welcomed and appreciated!! Thanks πŸ™‚

    • cupcake dynamite May 19, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

      YES!!!! I got the nachos at lunasea (http://www.lunaseavb.com/) on 22nd street…you should definitely go there because they have incredible food! On Sunday mornings they have a 2 for 1 brunch special and awesome mimosas. The atmosphere is so nice, try to get a table outside. Also check out Big Sam’s (http://www.bigsamsrawbar.com/) for a great raw bar, location, and also a great brunch.Baja cantina is on 19th and Pacific and they are a great hole in the wall/mexican food place, definitely the best tacos at the beach! Waterman’s has okay food but it’s really pretty and their orange crushes are delicious (if you like to drink). If you need anything else, let me know! I hope you have a great time here!

      • Hannah May 20, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

        Thanks so much!! Can’t wait to try everything out!

  11. christina May 24, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    I love your necklace! I want a baby frosty too! I call all small things “baby” whatever they are. haha

Leave a Reply

