things i find hysterical: a weekend review

24 May

1. Photobombs. This past weekend consisted of lots of family time, which is AMAZING. I have the best cousins ever- they are hysterical and I love living close enough to hang with them on the weekends. My cousin’s wife Emily and I were pumped to attend a Norfolk Tides game Sunday, one full of beers, sun, and young girls wanting to be our friend.

can't hate on an angel

2. Embarrassing others, or attempting to. Danny has “no shame”, which he’s mentioned 2343 times before, so making him feel embarrassed to be with me is hard. On Saturday night we joined my cousins at a “truck and tractor pull” in North Carolina. We go to these things to people watch, wear cowboy boots, and again…to drink beer. Coozies are necessary, so I managed to find an awesome set for me and D$. Sadly..he was pumped to sport a coozie that made him reminiscent of his Halloween costume.

jersey style

3. “Rednecks”. I love them. Sometimes I want to be one. First Nascar, now trucks pulling tractors. I am an northerner with a secret obsession surrounding all things Southern. If you’re interested in people watching, I suggest you hit the dirty South for some real entertainment.

ain't no pullin in jersey

ain't no pullin in jersey

And FYI- If you’re like me and enjoy embarrassing others, expect to be embarrassed in return. Last night I took a fitness class similar to Body Pump. The regular instructor was out, and a Drill Sargent (really, an actual hard-bodied tough ass Sargent of some sort) taught the class. She had lots of fun at my expense, and I think if I didn’t love my “blond bimbo” (me?? my hair is brown..) self enough I would have run out crying. That’s karma for ya!

12 Responses to “things i find hysterical: a weekend review”

  1. Alyssa May 24, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

    I WANNA GO WITH YOU!

    …when my quads stop screaming at me, that is.

    • cupcake dynamite May 24, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

      YESSSSSSSSSS! I need to hear about your race! Def come to a class you will love it. I’ll find one that a cute guy teaches. 😉

  2. Jenny May 24, 2011 at 3:20 pm #

    Haha funny photobomb pic!! I gotta try out a body pump class, must be awesome 😀

    • cupcake dynamite May 24, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

      It’s usually hard but do-able…this one was almost TOO difficult! Such a good workout though!

  3. alex May 24, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    AMAZING! I am always looking for reasons to buy a new Ed Hardy item.

  4. Hollie @lolzthatswim(andrun) May 24, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    Me, you and Alyssa need to have a blogging meetup very soon. okay perfect. You are hilarious and I am forever getting joked on at others expense or cracking the jokes so it normally works out ha.

    • cupcake dynamite May 24, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

      YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!! PLEASE! Let’s make this happen!

  5. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy May 24, 2011 at 6:08 pm #

    Living near Indianapolis, there are some interesting people here around the time of the big races (Indy 500, Brickyard 400)…it’s pretty entertaining to people watch :).

    • cupcake dynamite May 24, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

      I’m SURE! That’s so funny. When I went to nascar I felt like I was playing dress up…it was seriously culture shock but so much fun! Next time I know NOT to wear shorts though, some creepy men out there!

  6. yourdailygrace May 24, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

    I’ve lived near Daytona Beach my whole life-events like the Daytona 500, Bike Week, Spring Break being lots and lots of rednecks to an area that already has rednecks….not in love with it, lol!

  7. Lauren May 26, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    Oh god, I totally would have left crying! Sounds like you had an awesome weekend! I only have 2 cousins and they live in New Orleans so I rarely see them 😦 And ha ha ha what kind of pose is that girl doing in that first picture??

Leave a Reply

