spring is actually here!

25 May

I’m a happy girl today – you know why? Today was the first day there was not a thunderbolt or rain cloud in the weather forecast. PURE SUN. yahoooooooooo!!!

I’m extra pumped because this morning was my first spin class, ever! My co-worker gave me a 7-day Equinox pass and today started my week of living like a gym-queen. If you don’t know what Equinox is, I have heard it is one of New York City’s most expensive gyms. (If not, most.)  My teacher was great.. he said ya’ll, Jamie.. and picked some fantastic beats to start my morning out right – sweating like crazy. Unfortunately, I am a spin newbie and didn’t even realize my bike didn’t have straps and my feet kept slipping off. Oops. I live and learn, kids. After the class, I didn’t have too much time to check out the rest of the gym, but did get some squats and weights, as well as a quick run home.

(source)

Yesterday, I made a summer themed salad for lunch to entice the sun to come out. Guess it worked, huh?!

Who else over-toppingizes (yes, I made that word up) when making a salad?! I can’t help it..

what's left

Today’s celebration of the weather? A bright colored dress and Bryant Park!

10 Responses to “spring is actually here!”

  1. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) May 25, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

    amen. I was so happy with the weather. I think I got about ten shades darker today. Thank goodness.

  2. Olivia May 25, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    the weather has been So amazing lately!! And you’ve got some great eats on here too!:) glad you’re lovin’ the outdoors!

  3. Jenny May 25, 2011 at 11:20 pm #

    Glad you’re having great weather, it’s been warm here so no complaints! 😀

  4. Lauren May 26, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

    I’ve only ever been to spin once and felt so out of place. I couldn’t even figure out how to adjust the height of the seat. Prepare for your butt to be all kinds of sore tomorrow!! Glad the sun finally came out for you. I’m still waiting for it to be full fledged summer here!

    • cupcake dynamite May 26, 2011 at 4:36 pm #

      YES – you’re so right, it’s aching in my chair and my legs don’t even hurt at all!!

  5. christina May 26, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

    mmm love summer salad! so glad you put strawbs on it!

  6. Christine May 28, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    how’d you get a pass???? ahhhh i want one! equinox sounds wonderful. i’ve never done spin either! did you like it???

    • cupcake dynamite May 31, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

      my co-worker belongs and gave one! might be able to sneak you one when he has another extra. 😉 it was actually kind of disappointing, I lost the 7 day pass to print out so I had to rely on the guest list and I didn’t get to do a full tour! spinning was alright – I’d definitely have to retry with the pedal straps!

Leave a Reply

