wild things

26 May

You make my heeeeeeeeart sing. Okay. Last night I officially discovered the coolest thing ever. Maybe I’m late on this trend but I’ve never seen anything like it and literally went wild.

whole wheat pancakes. in a can.

Pancakes…in a can. Please excuse the residue…things got crazy in the kitchen. I seriously rushed home from the Fresh Market last night and begged Danny to let me make him pancakes. He wasn’t hungry and neither was I, so I made about six of these this morning.

I wish I snapped a picture of the actual cakes, but we didn’t have any syrup, butter, or exciting toppings. I was so excited to eat them that I basically rolled them up plain (I actually prefer pancakes plain) and ate them with my fingers. Mature…and delicious. The brown sugar flavor was AMAZING and aside from the extra sodium the nutrition stats aren’t so ugly. I can get down with 2 grams of fiber in a 90 calorie serving.

And on to other wild things…I’m in the process of de-frat house-izing our home. Danny’s friends have lived in this place for years and it’s pretty obvious. Our room now looks like a grown-up bedroom, the kitchen is A+, and we’re getting brand new couches delivered tomorrow! Once I get rid of all the junk in the living room I’m moving to tackle the back porch.

yeah, i'm for real

I’d like to see the legs go (put I’m not holding my breath). Danny did agree to take down the “totally cool” Sublime poster he put up on the back wall of the house.

Who puts posters directly on the outside of a house? Classy.

Time to get back to work! Tomorrow is FRIDAY!

14 Responses to “wild things”

  1. Stefanie @TheNewHealthy May 26, 2011 at 3:27 pm #

    A poster on the outside of a house?! haha! I’ve never seen the whole wheat pancakes in a can – sounds interesting! 😉

    • cupcake dynamite May 26, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

      They’re surprisingly SO GOOD!! And super quick to make/clean up! I was wondering if I could add protein powder to the batter but I think I am getting carried away.

      YEAH! I was so happy to find out he put it up and not our roommate, it meant I could say NO WAY right away..haha!

  2. Alyssa May 26, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    YESSS THE LEGS! hahaha

    And my sister uses this batter all the time for her kiddos! I have yet to try it, though. I want!

    • cupcake dynamite May 26, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

      NO WAY! That’s so funny! AHHAHAHAHAH I HATE THOSE! I forget that they are there because I’m so used to it from before when we’d just hang out here…I loved your reaction. Danny was cleaning the deck and he was like “I swept it up a little, and I put the mannequins bathing suit back on…” so casually HAHA

      • spicychickenpatty May 30, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

        haha yeah dressing the mannequin is a weekly chore… it’s your turn next week

  3. Jenny May 26, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

    My boyfriend bought it one too lol We were both intrigued. Didn’t like it too much but it sure is convenient! 😀

    • cupcake dynamite May 26, 2011 at 7:09 pm #

      LOL definitely is! I’m surprised I like it actually. Borderline obsessed!

  4. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) May 26, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    True life-I used one of those once and it exploded all over my kitchen so I gave up ha. Maybe for the coordinated it is a swell idea.

  5. yourdailygrace May 27, 2011 at 8:50 am #

    Oh goodness! I’m glad you’re straightening those boys out:) I’ve bought the batter blaster before and they did taste good but I jus didn’t use it as much as I thought I would have.

    • cupcake dynamite May 27, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

      Haha! I can see that happening- I was wild about it the first day but the excitement is wearing off! Still yummy though!

  6. Lauren May 27, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    Hahaha, great decorations, Jamie. You must be so proud of Danny’s interior (and exterior apparently) decorating skills. You’ve got your work cut out for you! Seriously, where can I find that pancake batter?? It’s even organic. And in my mind organic = healthy. I used to always eat my pancakes plain! Until I realized pancakes were just another way to eat more peanut butter.

    • cupcake dynamite May 27, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

      OH MY GOSH- good idea on the peanut butter!!! I got mine at The Fresh Market- it’s sort of like a Trader Joes/Whole Foods! I bet Whole Foods has it too! You definitely need to be on the look out- it was hidden near the yogurt LOL!

  7. Katie May 27, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    I have seen that before! I need to buy it next time! So easy and fast!!

Leave a Reply

