perfection

27 May

….is Spring in New York City, when you are in love with the idea of eating and drinking outside.

Wednesday night it was at Uva with friends on the Upper East Side.

20110526-105501.jpg

20110526-105515.jpg

20110526-105523.jpg

20110526-105531.jpg

And in the theme of Fleet Week here in New York City, I bring your Carrie Bradshaw: “That’s another reason I love New York. Just like that, it can go from bad to cute.”

Enjoy your memorial day weekends!! I’m staying in the city, but still so excited about my plans! xoxox

9 Responses to “perfection”

  1. Jenna May 27, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    Looks delicious!! Happy weekend!

  2. Gina May 27, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    SO excited for the great forecast this weekend here in NYC! 🙂 Enjoy your weekend!

  3. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) May 27, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    That looks the bomb.com and delish. Have a great Memorial Day.

  4. Lauren May 27, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    Sigh, I love this post. You’re life just seems so chic and I cannot fully express my love for SATC. In fact, I was *just* talking about it in my post today. Great minds think alike 🙂

  5. Susan - Nurse on the Run May 27, 2011 at 6:24 pm #

    Uva is only a few blocks from me!! Seriously, we need to figure out our schedules and get some cupcakes soon. Also, I’ve only been to Uva when it’s cold out…I need to sit outside and sip some wine. You should probably join me.

    • cupcake dynamite May 31, 2011 at 10:32 pm #

      I’ve just started exploring that area!! 2nd ave is FULL of beautiful outdoor places!! I am always always down for sipping wine outside. must email you pronto!

  6. Christine May 28, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    uva is amazing! i love the open air and of course the delishhh pasta! hope you’re having a wonderful weekend in the city… i do miss it! 🙂

    xo

Leave a Reply

