if you can’t stand the heat

8 Jun

Danny and I have this game. It’s called Danny says the names of two sports teams at the beginning of any playoff/final series (any sport…college OR pro) and I pick the team that I think will win.

I’m not allowed to research, I just pick within one minute based on whatever name sounds like more of a winner to me.

Out of roughly 18 rounds of this…I’ve guessed the correct winner around 16 times. I am incredible. I might be some type of fortune teller. Danny says I am filling out all of his brackets for the rest of my life.

The fun part of this game is that I get REALLY into “MY” team. I found myself covering my eyes last night and screaming at Miami because I want them to win the finals BAD. BAD- for no reason other than the fact that they are now mine.

heat, son

I feel as though I am allowed to make the following possibly sexist remark, because I was a Women’s Studies minor in college. If you have a boyfriend, husband, fiance, or hey- a female sports OBSESSED best friend (I’m talking glued to SportsCenter).. PLAY THIS GAME. Not only will it make hanging with your sports fiend lover more enjoyable to you, but you’ll wind up doing this like this:

Could you imagine if I got a RT? I’d faint. Speaking of heat- it’s getting HOT out there. I am now BFFs with the treadmill.  I’ve also made a commitment to myself to really amp up my mileage. I used to run 20-30 miles a week, and I loved how it felt…AND looked. I’ve been working out consistently but have severely cut down my miles. Time to kick it up a notch!

the beginning of my running days

So far this week it’s been:

Monday: 5 miles+ abs
Tuesday: 3 miles, 15 min elliptical +abs
Wednesday: To be decided. My stomach hurts. Most likely from living off tortilla chips and oatmeal in attempt to save money for my trip to Boston next weekend! Just kidding. Sort of.

Happy hump day!

5 Responses to “if you can’t stand the heat”

  1. Sarah Soon-To-Be June 8, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    EW Jamie. Ew. I’m throwing up all over the thought of LeQuit and his stupid superhero counterparts. Blach.

    Dirk for President 🙂

    • cupcake dynamite June 8, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

      AHAHAHHA Dirk’s face terrifies me… but Danny is on your side.

  2. Alyssa June 8, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

    you crackhead. you look exactly the same in that pic.

    P.S. I confess I’ve tweeted Jesse McCartney…… more than once. And more than twice. no judgement here.

    • cupcake dynamite June 8, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

      BAHAHHA. I think I was in better shape…or maybe just tanner.

      That was my third to the beibs…. we’ll get them. 😉 Tall blonde??

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. you know it’s hot when.. « cupcakedynamite - June 8, 2011

    […] degrees today in the city and an even hotter repeat tomorrow! Bring on the heat (not the kind Jamie’s talking about) …it’s what I live for! That, and and melted […]

Leave a Reply

