you know it’s hot when

8 Jun

your Red Mango turns from this…

20110608-100216.jpg

…. to this before you and your roommate finish the walk home.

20110608-100239.jpg

For the record, it was dark chocolate, Madagascar Vanilla, & Cheesecake… and of course, still fantastically delicious; but what isn’t when it involves frozen yogurt, fruit, chocolate chips, and sprinkles?

95 degrees today in the city and an even hotter repeat tomorrow! Bring on the heat (not the kind Jamie’s talking about) …it’s what I live for! That, and and melted fro-yo.

PS, Cross your fingers for me! I’m currently writing from the couch while someone from my building tries to fix the air conditioner in my room. Here’s to hoping I don’t sweat out my body weight and/or get woken up by seriously frightening air conditioner noises for the 37th day in a row. ๐Ÿ˜‰ And to think that I actually do love this weather with all these sighs of frustration and aye yai yai’s coming from my room. These noises are also known as, “it’s not lookin good, kid.” I’m very familiar with this kind of disappointing situation as they match my dad’s handyman noises quite well.

14 Responses to “you know it’s hot when”

  1. Jenny June 8, 2011 at 11:48 pm #

    Omg I would freak without air right now. It’s so freaking hot!! That fro-yo looks mighty yummy though ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • cupcake dynamite June 9, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

      tell me about it! did not get fixed. guess I need another helping of fro yo ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) June 9, 2011 at 8:55 am #

    See I don’t think my froyo would last that long. I like to eat it within 5 seconds bahaa. Cheesecake has been my favorite flavor lately.

  3. fashionfitnessfoodie June 9, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    i live for the warmth… i see all these people complaining about the heat and im thinking umm werent you just complaining about the cold AND the rain. I also live for fro-yo. I’d like to eat fro-yo everyday beachside.

    • cupcake dynamite June 10, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

      I literally just tweeted the same thing yesterday! people complain when its too cold, people complain when it’s too hot, just be HAPPY!

  4. katie June 9, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    froyo is the BEST this time of year! I just had some last night- SO good!!!

  5. Maris (In Good Taste) June 9, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    I am keeping my fingers crossed for you that the air gets fixed!

    • cupcake dynamite June 10, 2011 at 2:27 pm #

      THANKS!! I came home last night to a FREEZING room!!! You can definitely uncross them! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Cait's Plate June 10, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    Ugh our central air was out the other day as well – it’s just the WORST! Hopefully the rain this weekend is going to help things cool down a bit. My fingers are crossed for you that the AC gets fixed – ours did and it made a WORLD of difference ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. dana @ my little celebration June 10, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

    I HATE it when my ice cream melts like that. Happened to me last night. Just means I have to eat it faster!

  8. Lauren June 13, 2011 at 11:16 am #

    Ahhhh Red Mango! There’s one right across from where I work and I work with a guy who also works there and always brings over random bowls of fro yo. I’m not complaining!

  9. The Sometimes Healthy Girl June 13, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

    ahahaa that’s what my yogurt looks like after walking like 6 blocks home from 16 handles. Speaking of, I have a free yogurt there tonight. I feel like that is a very good excuse to go get some! Hope your AC got fixed!

    • cupcake dynamite June 13, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

      A FREE YOGURT AT 16 HANDLES?!?! do tell… please? i beg you.

Leave a Reply

