here i am, dun dunn

15 Jun

Oy. I’ve been seriously slackin’ on the postage lately. Here I am, back again! It feels good. I worked extra long and hard today (normal internet market job + a freelance project I picked up) + also got in a sweet workout with Alyssa (I ran three miles, ellipticalled for 15 mins, biked for 15 mins, and worked my abs) so when 8pm hit I was seriously craving a nice glass of pinot grigio.
(The first describes my feelings…the second..my day.)

Ask and ye shall receive..Danny came home from a 12 hour UPS day with a bottle of wine. I’m telling you, these southern boys really know how to do it right. Once a cook at my old job here said to me “You know these southern boys..they care about their women more than they care about themselves. That’s why you like your man so much.”

Hmm. I made D$ (Dannys new nickname as of late) a giant omelet& got the urge to bake for our friend Taylor since he was coming over to hang. I stalked PBF for Julie’s recipe for the easiest cookies in existence- PB cookies that require only 1 egg, 1 cup sugar (I used brown), and 1cup pb. Holler! When you don’t want to dirty your mixing bowl..you improvise.

do i always bake in the dark?

And of course I needed to sample the batter.

we don't do cardio for nothin'

Perfection. Tomorrow I can say “tomorrow I’ll be in Boston!” My plane takes off Friday AM…I’m so excited to see the city!

14 Responses to “here i am, dun dunn”

  1. Lisa @ I'm an Okie June 16, 2011 at 12:26 am #

    those ARE the best cookies ever. agreed.

  2. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) June 16, 2011 at 7:22 am #

    Have fun in Boston!

    You and Alyssa’s workout is seriously the bomb.com. Take me with you okay thanks. 🙂

    • cupcake dynamite June 16, 2011 at 2:31 pm #

      THANKS! I can’t wait. It’s a date- we both have guest passes. 😀

  3. owlmazing June 16, 2011 at 9:07 am #

    Yeah those cookies are pretty epic. Looks like you’ve got a good man! 🙂

    • cupcake dynamite June 16, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

      SOOOO delicious and doughy mmm ! The cookies are good, too. 😉 BAHA

  4. Lauren June 16, 2011 at 12:19 pm #

    Bahaha, you are hilarious with that cookie dough! A man who brings home wine? Keeper!

    • cupcake dynamite June 16, 2011 at 2:31 pm #

      RIGHT! I first asked for candy..then wine.. The wine won and I’m glad it did.

  5. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss June 16, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

    DON’T LEEEAAVVEEE ME!

  6. fashionfitnessfoodie June 16, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    im so jealous you and alyssa get to workout together!

    have fun in boston!

  7. fashionfitnessfoodie June 16, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    oh duh… go eat the lobster roll at neptune oyster (hot) – it will CHANGE YOUR LIFE!

  8. christinaorso June 21, 2011 at 10:17 am #

    haha i really love this post. and your top and jean shorts are so cute together!!

Leave a Reply

